Tag Archives: Ben Hillier

On October 12, 2009.

On October 12, 2009, “Kitchenware” label released “In This Light and on This Evening”, the third Editors album. It was recorded 2008 – 2009, at “Miloco Studios”, “Assault” and “Battery Studios” in London, and was produced by Mark ‘Flood’ Ellis .


  • Tom Smith, Chris Urbanowicz, Russell Leetch, Edward Lay– band members
  • Tim Young – mastering
  • Cenzo Townshend, Rob Kirwan, Ben Hillier – mixing
  • Darren Lawson – mixing assistant
  • Liliane Lijn – cover art
  • Tom Hingston Studio – design, art direction

Track listing:

All tracks by Edward Lay, Russell Leetch, Tom Smith, and Chris Urbanowicz.

  1. In This Light and on This Evening
  2. Bricks and Mortar
  3. Papillon
  4. You Don’t Know Love
  5. The Big Exit
  6. The Boxer
  7. Like Treasure
  8. Eat Raw Meat = Blood Drool
  9. Walk the Fleet Road




On April 2, 2012.

On April 2, 2012, “Parlaphone” label released “A+E”, the eighth Graham Coxon studio album. It was recorded in 2011, at “The Pool” in London and was produced by Ben Hillier.


  • Graham Coxon– guitars, bass guitar, drums, organ, vocals, cover art
  • Pepper Coxon, Sabira Hud, Lucy Parnell, Poppy & the Jezebels, Essy Syed, and Tanyel Vahdettin – screams
  • Ben Hillier– cowbell, drums, audio mixing, organ, Roland Juno 6, synthesizer
  • Ferg Peterkin – engineer
  • Joe Rodgers and Matt Wiggins – assistant engineer
  • Bunt Stafford-Clark – audio mastering
  • Tom Beard – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Graham Coxon.

  1. Advice
  2. City Hall
  3. What’ll It Take
  4. Meet and Drink and Pollinate
  5. The Truth
  6. Seven Naked Valleys
  7. Running for Your Life
  8. Ben Singer
  9. Knife in the Cast
  10. Ooh, Yeah Yeah

On May 5, 2003.


On May 5, 2003, “Parlaphone” label released “Think Tank”, the seventh Blur studio album. It was recorded November 2001 – November 2002 in London, Morocco and Devon, and was produced by Ben Hillier, Norman Cook, William Orbit and Blur. The album won the “Q” magazine award “Album of the Year”, and was named the best album of 2003, by The Observer.


  • Damon Albarn– vocals, backing vocals, guitar, piano, keyboards
  • Alex James– bass guitar, backing vocals
  • Dave Rowntree– drums, backing vocals, guitar
  • Bezzari Ahmed – rabab
  • Moullaoud My Ali – oud
  • Mohamed Azeddine – oud
  • Jason Cox – production assistance, engineer
  • Graham Coxon– guitar
  • Phil Daniels– backing vocals
  • James Dring – engineer, programming
  • Ben Hillier– producer, engineer, percussion
  • Gueddam Jamal – cello, violin
  • Abdellah Kekhari – violin
  • Ait Ramdan El Mostafa – kanoun
  • Desyud Mustafa – orchestral arrangement
  • El Farani Mustapha – tere
  • Dalal Mohamed Najib – darbouka
  • Hijaoui Rachid – violin
  • Rabet Mohamid Rachid – violin
  • Mike Smith– saxophone
  • Kassimi Jamal Youssef – oud

Track listing:

All lyrics by Damon Albarn. All music by Albarn, Alex James, Dave Rowntree except where noted.

  1. Ambulance
  2. Out of Time
  3. Crazy Beat
  4. Good Song
  5. On the Way to the Club – Damon Albarn, James Dring, Alex James, Dave Rowntree
  6. Brothers and Sisters
  7. Caravan
  8. We’ve Got a File on You
  9. Moroccan Peoples Revolutionary Bowls Club
  10. Sweet Song
  11. Jets – Damon Albarn, Alex James, Dave Rowntree, Mike Smith
  12. Gene by Gene
  13. Batteru in Your Leg – Damon Albarn, Graham Coxon, Alex James, Dave Rowntree


On March 3, 1997.


On March 3, 1997, “Island” label released “Pop”, the ninth U2 studio album. “Pop” was recorded in 1995 and 1996, at “Hanover Quay Studios”, “Windmill Lane Studios” “The Works” in Dublin, and “South Beach Studios” in Miami, and was produced by Flood, Howie B and  Steve Osborne.


  • Bono– lead vocals, additional guitar
  • Adam Clayton– bass guitar
  • The Edge– guitar, keyboards, backing vocals
  • Larry Mullen, Jr.– drums, percussion, programming
  • Flood– keyboards
  • Steve Osborne– keyboards
  • Ben Hillier – programming
  • Howie B– turntables, keyboards
  • Marius De Vries– keyboards
  • Stéphane Sednaoui, Anja Grabert – photography
  • Nellee Hooper– photography

Track listing:

All lyrics by Bono and the Edge, all music by U2.

  1. Discotheque
  2. Do You Feel Loved
  3. Mofo
  4. If God Will Send His Angels
  5. Staring the Sun
  6. Last Night on Earth
  7. Gone
  8. Miami
  9. The Playboy Mansion
  10. If You Wear That Velvet Dress
  11. Please
  12. Wake Up That Man