On June 29, 2006.

On May 29, 2006, “679 Recordings” label released “News and Tributes”, the second Futureheads studio album. It was recorded in 2005, at “Warren House Farm” in Ganton, and “Miloco Studios” in London, and was produced by Ben Hillier.


  • Ross Millard – guitar, backup vocals
  • Barry Hyde – vocals, guitar
  • David “Jaff” Craig – bass, backup vocals
  • Dave Hyde – drums, backup vocals
  • Richard Morris – engineer
  • Catherine Marks – assistant engineer
  • Joe Hirst – mixing
  • Ben Hillier – mixing
  • Mat Maitland – art direction, design

Track listing:

All tracks by Ross Millard, Barry Hyde, David “Jaff” Craig, and Dave Hyde.

  1. Yes/No
  2. Cope
  3. Fallout
  4. Skip to the End
  5. Burnt
  6. News and Tributes
  7. The Return of the Berserker
  8. Back to the Sea
  9. Worry About It Later
  10. Favours for Favours
  11. Thursday
  12. Face

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.