On May 24, 2010.

On May 24, 2010, “Domino” label released “Becoming a Jackal”, the debut Villagers album.  It was recorded in 2010, and was produced by Tommy McLaughlin and Conor J. O’Brien.


  • Conor O’Brien – vocals, guitar, artwork
  • Danny Snow – bass, upright bass
  • Cormac Curran – keyboards, French horn, string arrangements
  • Gwion Llewelyn – drums, flugelhorn
  • Mali Llywelyn – harp
  • London Ensemble – strings
  • Tommy McLaughlin – engineer
  • Ben Hillier – mixing
  • Matthew Cooper – design
  • Richard Gilligan – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Conor O’Brien.

  1. I Saw the Dead
  2. Becoming a Jackal
  3. Ship of Promises
  4. The Meaning of the Ritual
  5. Home
  6. That Day
  7. The Pact (I’ll Be Your Fever)
  8. Set the Tigers Free
  9. Twenty Seven Strangers
  10. Pieces
  11. To Be Counted Among Men

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.