Tag Archives: The Boxer

On October 12, 2009.

On October 12, 2009, “Kitchenware” label released “In This Light and on This Evening”, the third Editors album. It was recorded 2008 – 2009, at “Miloco Studios”, “Assault” and “Battery Studios” in London, and was produced by Mark ‘Flood’ Ellis .


  • Tom Smith, Chris Urbanowicz, Russell Leetch, Edward Lay– band members
  • Tim Young – mastering
  • Cenzo Townshend, Rob Kirwan, Ben Hillier – mixing
  • Darren Lawson – mixing assistant
  • Liliane Lijn – cover art
  • Tom Hingston Studio – design, art direction

Track listing:

All tracks by Edward Lay, Russell Leetch, Tom Smith, and Chris Urbanowicz.

  1. In This Light and on This Evening
  2. Bricks and Mortar
  3. Papillon
  4. You Don’t Know Love
  5. The Big Exit
  6. The Boxer
  7. Like Treasure
  8. Eat Raw Meat = Blood Drool
  9. Walk the Fleet Road




On January 26, 1970.


On January 26, 1970, “Columbia” label released “Bridge over Troubled Water”, the fifth and final Simon & Garfunkel studio album. It was recorded in November 1969, and was produced by Paul Simon, Art Garfunkel and Roy Halee. Two album songs, “Bridge over Troubled Water” and “The Boxer”, are listed on Rolling Stone’s “500 Greatest Songs of All Time”; the album is ranked at number 51 on “Rolling Stone’s”  list of “500 Greatest Albums of All Time” and have sold more than 25 million copies worldwide.


  • Paul Simon– lead vocals, acoustic guitar, percussion
  • Art Garfunkel– lead vocals, percussion
  • Los Incas– Peruvian instruments
  • Joe Osborn– bass guitar
  • Larry Knechtel– piano, Hammond organ, electric piano
  • Fred Carter, Jr.– acoustic and electric guitars
  • Peter Drake– dobro, pedal steel guitar
  • Hal Blaine– drums, percussion
  • Jimmie Haskelland, Ernie Freeman – strings
  • Jon Faddis,Randy Brecker, Lew Soloff, Alan Rubin – brass
  • Buddy Harman– percussion

Track listing:

All tracks by Paul Simon except where noted.

  1. Bridge over Troubled Water
  2. El Condor Pasa (If I Could) – Daniel Alomía Robles, arranged by Jorge Milchberg, English lyrics by Paul Simon
  3. Cecilia
  4. Keep the Customer Satisfied
  5. So Long, Frank Lloyd Wright
  6. The Boxer
  7. Baby Driver
  8. The Only Living Boy in New York
  9. Why Don’t You Write Me
  10. Bye Bye Love – Felice Bryant, Boudleaux Bryant
  11. Song for the Asking


On January 24, 2005.


On January 24, 2005, “Virgin” label released “Push the Button” , the fifth The Chemical Brothers studio album.  It was recorded in 2004, and was produced by The Chemical Brothers. The album won “Grammy Award for Best Electronic/Dance Album” in January 2006.


The Chemical Brothers:

  • Tom Rowlands
  • Ed Simons

Track listing:

All tracks by Tom Rowlands and Ed Simons.

  1. Galvanize
  2. The Boxer
  3. Believe
  4. Hold Tight London
  5. Come Inside
  6. The Big Jump
  7. Let Right
  8. Close Your Eyes
  9. Shake Break Bounce
  10. Marvo Ging
  11. Surface to Air