Tag Archives: Mark Flood Ellis

On October 12, 2009.

On October 12, 2009, “Kitchenware” label released “In This Light and on This Evening”, the third Editors album. It was recorded 2008 – 2009, at “Miloco Studios”, “Assault” and “Battery Studios” in London, and was produced by Mark ‘Flood’ Ellis .


  • Tom Smith, Chris Urbanowicz, Russell Leetch, Edward Lay– band members
  • Tim Young – mastering
  • Cenzo Townshend, Rob Kirwan, Ben Hillier – mixing
  • Darren Lawson – mixing assistant
  • Liliane Lijn – cover art
  • Tom Hingston Studio – design, art direction

Track listing:

All tracks by Edward Lay, Russell Leetch, Tom Smith, and Chris Urbanowicz.

  1. In This Light and on This Evening
  2. Bricks and Mortar
  3. Papillon
  4. You Don’t Know Love
  5. The Big Exit
  6. The Boxer
  7. Like Treasure
  8. Eat Raw Meat = Blood Drool
  9. Walk the Fleet Road




On March 8, 1994.


On March 9, 1994, “Interscope” label released “The Downward Spiral”, the second Nine Inch Nails studio album. It  was recorded 1992 – 1993, at “Le Pig” in Beverly Hills;” Record Plant Studios” and “A&M Studios” in Los Angeles, and was produced by Trent Reznor and Mark Flood Ellis. “Rolling Stone” magazine ranked the album at number 201 on its list of the “500 greatest albums of all time”. The album was placed 10th on magazine “Spin” list of “125 Best Albums of the Past 25 Years” In 2001, “Q” magazine named  “The Downward Spiral” as one of the “50 Heaviest Albums of All Time” and in 2010, the album was ranked number 102 on their “250 Best Albums of Q’s Lifetime”.


  • Trent Reznor– vocals, drums, arranger
  • Mark “Flood” Ellis– hi-hat, ARP 2600 synthesizer
  • Chris Vrenna– drums, programming, sampling
  • Adrian Belew– texture generating guitar, ring mod guitar
  • Danny Lohner– guitar
  • Andy Kubiszewski– drums
  • Stephen Perkins– drum loops
  • Charlie Clouser– programming
  • Russell Mills– paintings
  • David Buckland – photography
  • Gary Talpas– package

Track listing:

All tracks by Trent Reznor.

  1. Self Destruct
  2. Piggy
  3. Heresy
  4. March of the Pigs
  5. Closer
  6. Ruiner
  7. The Becoming
  8. I Do Not Want This
  9. Big Man With a Gun
  10. A Warm Place
  11. Eraser
  12. Reptile
  13. The Downward Spiral
  14. Hurt