Tag Archives: Alvin Taylor

In December 1974.

In December 1974, “Capitol” label released “Sun Secrets”, the first Eric Burdon Band album. It was recorded in 1973, at “Record Plant” in Sausalito, California, and was produced by Jerry Goldstein.


  • Eric Burdon – vocals
  • Aalon Butler – guitar
  • Randy Rice – bass
  • Alvin Taylor- drums
  • Ed Barton – engineer
  • Norman Seeff- photography

Track listing:

  1. It’s My Life – Roger Atkins, Carl D’Errico
  2. Ring of Fire – June Carter, Merle Kilgore
  3. Medley: When I Was Young / War Child – Eric Burdon, Aalon Butler
  4. The Real Me – Eric Burdon, Aalon Butler
  5. Medley:Don’t Let Me Be Misunderstood / Nina’s School – Bennie Benjamin, Sol Marcus, Gloria Caldwell, Eric Burdon, Aalon Butler
  6. Letter from the County Farm – Eric Burdon, Rosco Gordon
  7. Sun Secrets – Aalon Butler

In July 1975.

In July 1975, “Capitol” label released “Stop” the second Eric Burdon Band album. It was recorded 1971-1973, at “Far Out Studios” in San Francisco, and “Dieter Dierks Studios” in Cologne Germany, and was produced by Jerry Goldstein and John Sterling.


  • Eric Burdon – lead vocals
  • Kim Kesterson, Randy Rice – bass
  • John Sterling, Aalon Butler – guitar
  • Terry Ryan – keyboards
  • Alvin Taylor, George Suranovich – drums
  • Moses Wheelock, Alvin Taylor – percussion
  • Recording engineers: Chris Huston, Dieter Dierks
  • Remix engineers: Chris Huston, Ed Barton
  • Album design, design concept: Thomas Warkentin, Jerry Goldstein, Bob Weiner
  • Illustration: Thomas Warkentin (from photo by Jim Newport)

Track listing:

  1. City Boy – Eric Burdon, John Sterling
  2. Gotta Get it On – John Sterling, Peter Hodgson
  3. The Man – John Sterling, Jay Mitthauer, Terry Ryan
  4. I’m Lookin’ Up – John Sterling, Kim Kesterson
  5. Rainbow – Eric Burdon, Kim Kesterson, Billy Ray Morris
  6. All I Do – Eric Burdon, Kim Kesterson, John Sterling
  7. Funky Fever – Terry Ryan, John Sterling
  8. Be Mine – John Sterling
  9. The Way it Should Be – John Sterling
  10. Stop – John Sterling, Kim Kesterson, Robert Haney

On September 2, 1981.


On September 2, 1981, “Columbia” label released “1234”, the fourth Ronnie Wood solo album. It was recorded April–May 1981, at “Chateau Recorders” in Hollywood, and “Record Plant” in Los Angeles, and was produced by Ronnie Wood and Andy Johns.


  • Ronnie Wood – vocals, guitar, bass
  • Bobby Womack– guitar
  • Waddy Wachtel– guitar
  • Robin Le Mesurier – guitar
  • Ian Wallace– drums
  • Alvin Taylor– drums
  • Jimmy Haslip– bass
  • Jay Davis – bass
  • Carmine Appice– drums
  • Jim Keltner– drums
  • Charlie Watts– drums
  • Alan Myers– drums
  • Ian McLagan– keyboards
  • Nicky Hopkins– keyboards
  • Bobby Keys– saxophone
  • Jim Horn– saxophone
  • Anita Pointer– vocals
  • Clydie King– vocals
  • Sherlie Matthews– vocals
  • Karat Faye – 2nd engineer

Track listing:

  1. 1234 – Ronnie Wood
  2. Fountain of Love – Ronnie Wood, Jim Ford
  3. Outlaws – Ronnie Wood, Jim Ford
  4. Redeyes – Ronnie Wood; inspired by Mick Jagger
  5. Wind Howlin’ Through – Ronnie Wood
  6. Priceless – Ronnie Wood, Bobby Womack
  7. She Was Out There – Ronnie Wood
  8. Down to the Ground – Ronnie Wood
  9. She Never Told Me – Ronnie Wood, John Ford

On November 19, 1976.


On November 19, 1976, “Dark Horse” label released “Thirty Three & 1/3”, the seventh George Harrison studio album.  It was recorded May – September 1976, at the “Friar Park”, Harrison’s home studio, and was produced by Harrison and Tom Scott. The album was accompanied by comedy themed video clips for three of the songs, two of which were directed by Eric Idle.


  • George Harrison– vocals, electric and acoustic guitars, synthesizers, percussion, backing vocals
  • Tom Scott– saxophones, flute, lyricon
  • Richard Tee– piano, organ, Fender Rhodes
  • Willie Weeks– bass
  • Alvin Taylor– drums
  • Billy Preston– piano, organ, synthesizer
  • David Foster– Fender Rhodes, clavinet
  • Gary Wright– keyboards
  • Emil Richards– marimba

Track listing:

All tracks by George Harrison, except where noted.

  1. Woman Don’t You Cry for Me
  2. Dear One
  3. Beautiful Girl
  4. This Song
  5. See Yourself
  6. It’s What You Value
  7. True Love – Cole Porter
  8. Pure Smokey
  9. Crackerbox Palace
  10. Learning How to Love You