On November 19, 1976.


On November 19, 1976, “Dark Horse” label released “Thirty Three & 1/3”, the seventh George Harrison studio album.  It was recorded May – September 1976, at the “Friar Park”, Harrison’s home studio, and was produced by Harrison and Tom Scott. The album was accompanied by comedy themed video clips for three of the songs, two of which were directed by Eric Idle.


  • George Harrison – lead and backing vocals, acoustic and electric guitars, synthesizers, percussion
  • Billy Preston– piano, organ, synthesizer
  • David Foster– Fender Rhodes, clavinet
  • Gary Wright– keyboards
  • Richard Tee– piano, organ, Fender Rhodes
  • Willie Weeks– bass
  • Alvin Taylor– drums
  • Emil Richards– marimba
  • Tom Scott– saxophones, flute, lyricon

Track listing:

All tracks by George Harrison, except where noted.

  1. Woman Don’t You Cry for Me
  2. Dear One
  3. Beautiful Girl
  4. This Song
  5. See Yourself
  6. It’s What You Value
  7. True Love – Cole Porter
  8. Pure Smokey
  9. Crackerbox Palace
  10. Learning How to Love You

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.