In July 1975.

In July 1975, “Capitol” label released “Stop” the second Eric Burdon Band album. It was recorded 1971-1973, at “Far Out Studios” in San Francisco, and “Dieter Dierks Studios” in Cologne Germany, and was produced by Jerry Goldstein and John Sterling.


  • Eric Burdon – lead vocals
  • Kim Kesterson, Randy Rice – bass
  • John Sterling, Aalon Butler – guitar
  • Terry Ryan – keyboards
  • Alvin Taylor, George Suranovich – drums
  • Moses Wheelock, Alvin Taylor – percussion
  • Recording engineers: Chris Huston, Dieter Dierks
  • Remix engineers: Chris Huston, Ed Barton
  • Album design, design concept: Thomas Warkentin, Jerry Goldstein, Bob Weiner
  • Illustration: Thomas Warkentin (from photo by Jim Newport)

Track listing:

  1. City Boy – Eric Burdon, John Sterling
  2. Gotta Get it On – John Sterling, Peter Hodgson
  3. The Man – John Sterling, Jay Mitthauer, Terry Ryan
  4. I’m Lookin’ Up – John Sterling, Kim Kesterson
  5. Rainbow – Eric Burdon, Kim Kesterson, Billy Ray Morris
  6. All I Do – Eric Burdon, Kim Kesterson, John Sterling
  7. Funky Fever – Terry Ryan, John Sterling
  8. Be Mine – John Sterling
  9. The Way it Should Be – John Sterling
  10. Stop – John Sterling, Kim Kesterson, Robert Haney

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.