Sly & the Family Stone: Back on the Right Track

On November 3, 1979, “Warner Bros” label released “Back on the Right Track”, the ninth Sly and the Family Stone album. It was recorded in 1979, and was produced by Mark Davis.


  • Sly Stone (Sylvester Stewart) – vocals, keyboards, harmonica
  • Hamp Banks – guitar
  • Joseph Baker – guitar
  • Roscoe Peterson – guitar
  • Mark Davis – keyboards
  • Walter Downing – keyboards
  • Keni Burke – bass
  • Alvin Taylor – drums
  • Ollie E. Brown – percussion
  • Pat Rizzo – saxophone
  • Cynthia Robinson – trumpet
  • Tom DeCourcey – trombone
  • Steve Madaio, Gary Herbig, Fred Smith – horns
  • Rose Banks, Lisa Banks, Joe Baker, Freddie Stewart – backing vocals
  • Karat Faye – engineer

Track listing:

All tracks by Sly Stone except where noted.

  1. Remember Who You Are – Sly Stone, Hamp Banks
  2. Back On The Right Track
  3. If It’s Not Addin’ Up…
  4. The Same Thing (Makes You Laugh, Makes You Cry)
  5. Shine It On
  6. It Takes All Kinds
  7. Who’s To Say
  8. Sheer Energy

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.