Tag Archives: Sian Bell

On November 26, 1996.

On November 26, 1996, “EMI” label released “Broken China” the second and the final Richard Wright solo album. It was recorded in 1996, at “Studio Harmonie” in  France; “Whitfield Street Studios”, “RAK Studios” and “The Astoriain London, and was produced by Richard Wright, Anthony Moore and Laurie Latham.


  • Richard Wright– vocals, keyboards, programming
  • Anthony Moore– computer programming, arrangements, ‘telephone vocal’
  • Sinéad O’Connor– lead vocals
  • Tim Renwick, Dominic Miller, Steven Bolton – guitars
  • Pino Palladino– bass guitar
  • Manu Katché– drums, percussion
  • Sian Bell – cello
  • Kate St. John– oboe, cor anglais
  • Maz Palladino – backing vocals
  • Storm Thorgerson, Peter Curzon- sleeve design
  • Tony May – photography
  • Jason Reddy – computer
  • Julien Mils, Finlay Cowan – artwork

Track listing:

All tracks by Richard Wright, except where noted.

  1. Breaking Water – Richard Wright, Anthony Moore
  2. Night of a Thousand Furry Toys – Richard Wright, Anthony Moore
  3. Hidden Fear – Richard Wright, Gerry Gordon
  4. Runaway
  5. Unfair Ground
  6. Satellite
  7. Woman of Custom
  8. Interlude
  9. Black Cloud
  10. Far from the Harbour Wall – Richard Wright, Anthony Moore
  11. Drowning
  12. Reaching for the Rail – Richard Wright, Anthony Moore
  13. Blue Room in Venice – Richard Wright, Gerry Gordon
  14. Sweet July
  15. Along the Shoreline – Richard Wright, Anthony Moore
  16. Breakthrough – Richard Wright, Anthony Moore

On February 27, 1995.


On February 27, 1995, “Island” label released “To Bring You My Love”, the third PJ Harvey studio album. It was recorded September – October 1994, at “Townhouse Studios” in London, and was produced by John Parish and PJ Harvey. “Spin” magazine ranked the album at number 3 in a list of the “Best Albums of the 90s”; in 2003,  “Rolling Stone” magazine ranked “To Bring You My Love” at number 435 on its list of the “500 Greatest Albums of All Time”; in 2011 “Slant Magazine”, rated the album as 20th best album of the 90s.


  • PJ Harvey- vocals, guitar, piano, organ, vibraphone, marimba, chimes, percussion, bells
  • John Parish- guitar, organ, drums, percussion
  • Joe Gore – guitar, e-bow
  • Mick Harvey- bass, organ
  • Jean-Marc Butty – drums, percussion
  • Joe Dilworth – drums
  • Pete Thomas- string arrangements
  • Sonia Slany – violin
  • Jocelyn Pook- viola
  • Jules Singleton – viola
  • Sian Bell – cello
  • Martin Callomon – artwork, art direction
  • Valerie Phillips, Kate Garner- photography

Track listing:

All tracks by PJ Harvey.

  1. To Bring You My Love
  2. Meet Ze Monsta
  3. Working for the Man
  4. C’mon Billy
  5. Teclo
  6. Long Snake Moan
  7. Down by the Water
  8. I Think I’m A Mother
  9. Send His Love To Me
  10. The Dancer