Stiltskin: The Mind’s Eye

On October 17, 1994, “White Water Records” label released “The Mind’s Eye”, the debut Stiltskin studio album. It was recorded in 1994, at “Water Music Studios” and “Abbey Road Studios” in London, and was produced by Peter Lawlor.


  • Ray Wilson – vocals
  • Peter Lawlor – acoustic and electric guitars, mandolin, bass guitar, Wurlitzer piano, Hammond organ, drums, backing vocals, arranger, recording, engineer
  • James Finnigan – bass, Hammond organ, Wurlitzer piano
  • Ross McFarlane – drums, percussion
  • Sian Bell – cello
  • Ambrosian Singers – choral opening
  • Tessa Sturridge – backing vocals
  • James Finnigan – engineer assistant
  • Ted Jensen – mastering

Track listing:

All tracks by Peter Lawlor.

  1. Intro
  2. Scared of Ghosts
  3. Horse
  4. Rest in Peace
  5. Footsteps
  6. Sunshine and Butterflies
  7. Inside
  8. An Illusion
  9. America
  10. When My Ship Comes In
  11. Prayer Before Birth

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.