Tag Archives: Spin

On September 17, 2002.

On September 17, 2002, “DreamWorks” label released “Stanley Climbfall”, the second Lifehouse studio album. It was recorded December 2001 – June 2002, and was produced by Ron Aniello.


  • Jason Wade– vocals, guitars
  • Sergio Andrade– bass
  • Rick Woolstenhulme, Jr.– drums

Track listing:

  1. Spin – Jason Wade, Ron Aniello
  2. Wash – Jason Wade
  3. Sky Is Falling – Jason Wade
  4. Anchor – Jason wade, Carl Broemel
  5. Am I Ever Gonna Find Out – Jason Wade, Carl Broemel
  6. Stanley Climbfall – Jason Wade, Ron Aniello
  7. Out of Breath – Jason Wade, Ron Aniello
  8. Just Another Name – Jason Wade
  9. Take Me Away – Jason Wade, Sergio Andrade
  10. My Precious – Jason Wade
  11. Empty Space – Jason Wade
  12. The Beginning – Jason Wade

On July 24, 2001.

On July 24, 2001, “DreamWorks” label released “Bleed American”, the fourth Jimmy Eat World studio album. It was recorded in 2001 at “Cherokee” in Los Angeles, “Harddrive” in Hollywood, and was produced by Mark Trombino, Jim Adkins, Rick Burch, Zach Lind and Tom Linton. In 2013, “NME” magazine ranked “Bleed American” at number 429 on its list of “The 500 Greatest Albums of All Time”, and also as one of “20 Pop Punk Albums Which Will Make You Nostalgic”, as well as one of “20 Emo Albums That Have Resolutely Stood The Test Of Time”. Magazine “Spin” ranked it at number 183 on its list of “The 300 Best Albums of the Past 30 Years (1985–2014). The album was certified Platinum in Canada by “CRIA”, and in US by the “RIIA”.


  • Jim Adkins – lead vocals, guitar, percussion; bass guitar; piano, organ,bells
  • Rick Burch – bass guitar; vocals
  • Zach Lind – drums; percussion
  • Tom Linton – guitar; vocals; organ
  • Davey von Bohlen– additional vocals
  • Mark Trombino– synth emulator programming; percussion; programming
  • Travis Keller, Doug Messenger – timely handclaps
  • Rachel Haden, Ariel Rechtshaid– additional vocals
  • Mark Trombino – engineering, mixing
  • Justin Smith – assistant engineer
  • William Eggleston– front cover photograph
  • Christopher Wray-McCann – photography
  • Jim Adkins – art direction
  • Jeff Kleinsmith – art direction, design
  • Jesse LeDoux – design

Track listing:

All tracks by Jim Adkins, Rick Burch, Zach Lind and Tom Linton , except where noted.

  1. Bleed American
  2. A Praise Chorus – contains lyrics from various songs
  3. The Middle
  4. Your House
  5. Sweetness
  6. Hear You Me
  7. If You Don’t, Don’t
  8. Get it Faster
  9. Cautioners
  10. The Authority Song
  11. My Sundown

On October 15, 1990.


On October 15, 1990, “Creation” label released “Nowhere”, the debut Ride studio album. It was recorded in 1990, at “Blackwing Studios” in London, and was produced by Marc Waterman. The album cover photography was by Warren Bolster.“Spin” magazine ranked “Nowhere” at number 277 on its list of “The 300 Best Albums of the Past 30 Years (1985–2014)”.


  • Mark Gardener– vocals, guitar
  • Andy Bell– vocals, guitar, piano, harmonica
  • Steve Queralt – bass
  • Laurence Colbert – drums
  • Band photography by Joe Dilworth

Track listing:

All music by Andy Bell, Loz Colbert, Mark Gardener, Steve Queralt, all lyrics by Andy Bell, except where noted.

  1. Seagull
  2. Kaleidoscope
  3. In a Different Place
  4. Polar Bear
  5. Dreams Burn Down
  6. Decay – Mark Gardener
  7. Paralysed
  8. Vapour Trail

On July 3, 2001.


On July 3, 2001, “Sympathy for the Record Industry” label released “White Blood Cells”, the third White Stripes studio album. It was recorded in February 2001, at “Easley-McCain Recording” in Memphis, Tennessee, and was produced by Jack White. “Spin” magazine named “White Blood cells” the “Best Album of 2001”; in 2003, “NME” magazine ranked it at number 20 on its list of  the “Top 100 Albums of All Time”; in 2012, “Rolling Stone” ranked the album at number 497 on its list of “The 500 Greatest Albums of All Time”.


  • Jack White– lead vocals, guitar, piano, organ
  • Meg White– drums, tambourine, backing vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by Jack White.

  1. Dead Leaves and the Dirty Ground
  2. Hotel Yorba
  3. I’m Finding It Harder to Be a Gentleman
  4. Fell in Love With a Girl
  5. Expecting
  6. Little Room
  7. The Union Forever
  8. The Same Boy You’ve Always Known
  9. We’re Going to Be Friends
  10. Offend in Every Way
  11. I Think I Smell a Rat
  12. Aluminum
  13. I Can’t Wait
  14. Now Mary
  15. I Can Learn
  16. This Protector


On June 15, 1979.


On June 15, 1979, “Factory” label released “Unknown Pleasures”, the debut Joy Division album. It was recorded in April 1979, and was produced by Martin Hannett. The inner sleeve features the photograph “Hand Through a Doorway”, by Ralph Gibson. “Rolling Stone” magazine ranked the album at number 24 in its list of the “50 Coolest Records”.Spin” magazine ranked “Unknown Pleasures” at number 11 in its list of the “50 Most Essential Punk Records”, and in the lists of the “Fifteen Most Influential Albums”.”NME” magazine ranked the album at number 4 in its list of “The Greatest Albums of the ’70s”.


  • Ian Curtis– lead vocals, backing vocals
  • Bernard Sumner– guitar, keyboard
  • Peter Hook– bass guitar, backing vocals, lead vocals (track 9)
  • Stephen Morris– drums, percussion
  • Martin Hannett– synthesizer, effects
  • Chris Nagle – engineer
  • Peter Saville– design
  • Chris Mathan – design

Track listing:

All tracks by Ian Curtis, Peter Hook, Stephen Morris and Bernard Sumner.

  1. Disorder
  2. Day of the Lords
  3. Candidate
  4. Insight
  5. New Dawm Fades
  6. She’s Lost Contro
  7. Shadowplay
  8. Wilderness
  9. Interzone
  10. I Remember Nothing

On March 8, 1994.


On March 9, 1994, “Interscope” label released “The Downward Spiral”, the second Nine Inch Nails studio album. It  was recorded 1992 – 1993, at “Le Pig” in Beverly Hills;” Record Plant Studios” and “A&M Studios” in Los Angeles, and was produced by Trent Reznor and Mark Flood Ellis. “Rolling Stone” magazine ranked the album at number 201 on its list of the “500 greatest albums of all time”. The album was placed 10th on magazine “Spin” list of “125 Best Albums of the Past 25 Years” In 2001, “Q” magazine named  “The Downward Spiral” as one of the “50 Heaviest Albums of All Time” and in 2010, the album was ranked number 102 on their “250 Best Albums of Q’s Lifetime”.


  • Trent Reznor– vocals, drums, arranger
  • Mark “Flood” Ellis– hi-hat, ARP 2600 synthesizer
  • Chris Vrenna– drums, programming, sampling
  • Adrian Belew– texture generating guitar, ring mod guitar
  • Danny Lohner– guitar
  • Andy Kubiszewski– drums
  • Stephen Perkins– drum loops
  • Charlie Clouser– programming
  • Russell Mills– paintings
  • David Buckland – photography
  • Gary Talpas– package

Track listing:

All tracks by Trent Reznor.

  1. Self Destruct
  2. Piggy
  3. Heresy
  4. March of the Pigs
  5. Closer
  6. Ruiner
  7. The Becoming
  8. I Do Not Want This
  9. Big Man With a Gun
  10. A Warm Place
  11. Eraser
  12. Reptile
  13. The Downward Spiral
  14. Hurt