Tag Archives: Working for the Man

On February 27, 1995.


On February 27, 1995, “Island” label released “To Bring You My Love”, the third PJ Harvey studio album. It was recorded September – October 1994, at “Townhouse Studios” in London, and was produced by John Parish and PJ Harvey. “Spin” magazine ranked the album at number 3 in a list of the “Best Albums of the 90s”; in 2003,  “Rolling Stone” magazine ranked “To Bring You My Love” at number 435 on its list of the “500 Greatest Albums of All Time”; in 2011 “Slant Magazine”, rated the album as 20th best album of the 90s.


  • PJ Harvey- vocals, guitar, piano, organ, vibraphone, marimba, chimes, percussion, bells
  • John Parish- guitar, organ, drums, percussion
  • Joe Gore – guitar, e-bow
  • Mick Harvey- bass, organ
  • Jean-Marc Butty – drums, percussion
  • Joe Dilworth – drums
  • Pete Thomas- string arrangements
  • Sonia Slany – violin
  • Jocelyn Pook- viola
  • Jules Singleton – viola
  • Sian Bell – cello
  • Martin Callomon – artwork, art direction
  • Valerie Phillips, Kate Garner- photography

Track listing:

All tracks by PJ Harvey.

  1. To Bring You My Love
  2. Meet Ze Monsta
  3. Working for the Man
  4. C’mon Billy
  5. Teclo
  6. Long Snake Moan
  7. Down by the Water
  8. I Think I’m A Mother
  9. Send His Love To Me
  10. The Dancer