Tag Archives: Black Cloud

In November 1970.

In November 1970, “Threshold” label released “Medusa”, the second Trapeze studio album. It was recorded in 1970 at “Morgan Studios” in London, and was produced by John Lodge.


  • Mel Galley– guitar, vocals
  • Glenn Hughes– bass, piano, vocals
  • Dave Holland– drums
  • Roger Quested – engineering
  • Pat Travers– illustration
  • David Rohl– photography

Track listing:

  1. Black Cloud – Mel Galley, Tom Galley
  2. Jury – Mel Galley, Tom Galley
  3. Your Love Is Alright – Mel Galley, Glenn Hughes, Dave Holland
  4. Touch My Life – Mel Galley, Tom Galley
  5. Seafull – Glenn Hughes
  6. Makes You Wanna Cry – Mel Galley, Tom Galley
  7. Medusa – Glenn Hughes

On February 16, 2009.


On February 16, 2009, “Decca” label released “Years of Refusal”, the ninth Morrissey studio album. It was recorded 2007 – May 2008, and was produced by Jerry Finn. It was the last album completed by producer Jerry Finn before his death.


  • Morrissey– vocals
  • Boz Boorer– guitar
  • Jesse Tobias– guitar
  • Solomon Walker– bass guitar
  • Matt Walker– drums
  • Roger Joseph Manning Jr.– keyboards
  • Mark Isham– trumpet
  • Jeff Beck– guitar
  • Michael Farrell– keyboards, accordion, cowbell
  • Kristopher Pooley– backing vocals
  • Kristeen Young– additional vocals
  • Chrissie Hynde– backing vocals
  • Seth Waldmann – engineering
  • Jake Walters – front cover photography
  • Travis Shinn – sleeve photography

Track listing:

  1. Something is Squeezing My Skull – Morrissey, Alain Whyte
  2. Mama Lay Softly on the Riverbead – Morrissey, Alain Whyte
  3. Black Cloud – Morrissey, Boz Boorer
  4. I’m Throwing My Arms Around Paris – Morrissey, Boz Boorer
  5. All You Need Is Me – Morrissey, Jesse Tobias
  6. When Last I Spoke to Carol – Morrissey, Alain Whyte
  7. That’s How People Grow Up – Morrissey, Boz Boorer
  8. One Day Goodbye Will Be Farewell – Morrissey, Boz Boorer
  9. It’s Not Your Birthday Anymore – Morrissey, Alain Whyte
  10. You Were Good in Your Time – Morrissey, Alain Whyte
  11. Sorry Doesn’t Help – Morrissey, Jesse Tobias