Tag Archives: Quinton Joseph

In July 1971.

In July 1971, “Brunswick” label released “(For God’s Sake) Give More Power to the People”, the third Chi-Lites studio album. It was recorded 1970 – 1971, and was produced by Eugene Record.


  • Marshall Thompson– vocals
  • Robert “Squirrel” Lester– vocals
  • Creadel “Red” Jones– vocals
  • Eugene Record– arranger, vocals
  • Willie Henderson, Quinton Joseph – directors
  • Thomas “Tom Tom” Washington, Sonny Sanders– arrangers
  • Bruce Swedien– engineer

Track listing:

  1. Yes I’m Ready (If I Don’t Get To Go) – Eugene Record, Revé Gipson
  2. We Are Neighbors – Eugene Record, Quinton Joseph
  3. I Want to Pay You Back (For Loving Me) – Eugene Record
  4. Have You Seen Her – Eugene Record, Barbara Acklin
  5. (For God’s Sake) Give More Power to the People – Eugene Record
  6. Love Uprising – Eugene Record
  7. Troubles a’ Comin’ – Eugene Record
  8. You Got Me Walkin’ – Eugene Record
  9. What Do I Wish For – Eugene Record, Carl Davis



In May 1975.

In May 1975, “Curtom” label released “There’s No Place Like America Today”, the seventh Curtis Mayfield studio album. It was recorded in 1975, and was produced by Curtis Matfield.The album cover was based on a photograph “White of flood victims” by Margaret Bourke.


  • Curtis Mayfield- guitar, vocals
  • Gary Thompson, Phil Upchurch- guitar
  • Joseph “Lucky” Scott – bass guitar
  • Quinton Joseph – drums
  • Henry Gibson- percussion
  • Rich Tufo – arrangements

Track listing:

All tracks by Curtis Mayfield.

  1. Billy Jack
  2. When Seasons Change
  3. So in Loveday people
  4. Hard Times
  5. Jesus
  6. Blue Monday People
  7. Love to the People