Tag Archives: Leroy Kirkland

In November 1964.

In November 1964, “Parlaphone” label released “In The Hollies Style”, the second  Hollies album. It was recorded April – June 1964, at “EMI Studios” and “Abbey Road” in London, and was produced by Ron Richards.


  • Allan Clarke– vocals
  • Tony Hicks– lead guitar, vocals
  • Graham Nash– rhythm guitar, vocals
  • Eric Haydock– bass
  • Bobby Elliott– drums, percussion
  • Ron Richards– producer

Track listing:

All tracks by Allan Clarke, Tony Hicks and Graham Nash, except where noted.

  1. Nitty Gritty/Something’s Got a Hold on Me – Lincoln Chase, Etta James, Leroy Kirkland, Pearl Woods
  2. Don’t You Know
  3. To You My Love
  4. It’s in Her Kiss – Rudy Clark
  5. Time for Love
  6. What Kind of Boy – Big Dee Irwin
  7. Too Much Monkey Business – Chuck Berry
  8. I Thought of You Last Night – Ralph Freed
  9. Please Don’t Feel Too Bad
  10. Come On Home
  11. You’ll Be Mine
  12. Set Me Free

In May 1973.

In May 1973, “Blue Thumb” label released the debut, self-titled Pointer Sisters album. It was recorded in 1973, at “Wally Heider Studios” in San Francisco, and was produced by David Rubinson & Friends, Inc.


  • Anita Pointer, Ruth Pointer, Bonnie Pointer, June Pointer– vocals
  • Gaylord Birch– drums
  • Tom Salisbury– piano
  • Ron McClure– acoustic bass, electric bass
  • Willie Fulton– electric guitar
  • Ed Marshall– drums Rod Ellicott – bass
  • Norman Landsberg– piano
  • The Hoodoo Rhythm Devils– backing band
  • David Rubinson& Friends, Inc. mix-down engineer
  • Norman Landsberg – associate producer
  • Fred Catero, Jeremy Zatkin– recording engineers, mix-down engineers
  • George Horne– mastering engineer
  • B. Greene– portraiture, design

Track listing:

  1. Yes We Can Can – Allen Toussaint
  2. Cloudburst – Leroy Kirkland, Jimmy Harris
  3. Jada – Pointer Sisters, Bruce Good, Jeff Cohen
  4. River Boulevard – Barbara Mauritz
  5. Old Songs – John Shine, Bruce Good
  6. That’s How I Feel – Wilton Felder
  7. Sugar – Pointer Sisters
  8. Pains and Tears – Norman Landsberg
  9. Naked Foot – Neal Tate
  10. Wang Dang Doodle – Willie Dixon