In August 1974.

In August 1974, “Mercury” label released “Not Fragile”, the third Bachman–Turner Overdrive album. It was recorded in 1974, at “Sound City” in Van Nuys, in California; “Kaye-Smith Studios” in Seattle, and was produced by Randy Bachman.


  • Randy Bachman – vocals, guitar
  • Blair Thornton- guitar, backing vocals
  • F. Turner- vocals, bass guitar
  • Robbie Bachman- percussion, drums
  • Frank Trowbridge- slide guitar
  • Mark Smith – engineer
  • Buzz Richmond – engineer assistant
  • Richard Dashut – mixing assistant
  • Tom “Curly” Ruff – mastering
  • Joe Kotleba – design
  • Jim Ladwig – ert direction
  • John Brott, Tom Zamiar – photography

Track listing:

  1. Not Fragile – C. Fred Turner
  2. Rock Is My Life, and This Is My Song – Randy Bachman
  3. Roll Down the Highway – C. Fred Turner, Robbie Bachman
  4. You Ain’t Seen Nothing Yet – Randy Bachman
  5. Free Wheelin’ – Blair Thornton
  6. Sledgehammer – Randy Bachman
  7. Blue Moanin’ – C. Fred Turner
  8. Second Hand – Randy Bachman
  9. Givin’ It All Away – Blair Thornton

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.