In December 1973.

In December 1973, “Mercury” label released “Bachman–Turner Overdrive II”, the second Bachman–Turner Overdrive studio album. It was recorded in 1973, at “Kaye-Smith Studios” in Seattle, Washington, and was produced by Randy Bachman.


  • Randy Bachman- lead guitar, lead and backing vocals
  • Tim Bachman- second lead guitar,  lead and backing vocals
  • Fred Turner- bass, lead and backing vocals
  • Robbie Bachman- drums, percussion
  • Norman Durkee- piano
  • Buzz Richmond – engineer
  • Mark Sterling – assistant engineer
  • Tom “Curly” Ruff – mastering
  • John Youssi – design
  • Jim Ladwig – art direction
  • Dave Roels – photography

Track listing:

  1. Blown – Randy Bachman, Tim Bachman
  2. Welcome Home – Randy Bachman
  3. Stonegates – Fred Turner
  4. Let It Ride – Randy Bachman, Fred Turner
  5. Give It Time – Fred Turner
  6. Tramp – Randy Bachman, Robbie Bachman
  7. I Don’t Have to Hide – Tim Bachman
  8. Takin’ Care of Business – Randy Bachman

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.