In December 1975.

In December 1975, “Mercury” label released “Head On”, the fifth Bachman–Turner Overdrive studio album. It was recorded in 1975, at “RCA Studios” in Toronto, and was produced by Randy Bachman.


  • Randy Bachman- vocals, guitar
  • Little Richard- piano
  • Blair Thornton- guitar
  • F. Turner- vocals, bass guitar
  • Robbie Bachman- drums, percussion, backing vocals
  • Barry Keane – congas
  • Mark Smith – engineer

Track listing:

  1. Find Out About Love – Randy Bachman
  2. It’s Over – C.F. Turner, Blair Thornton
  3. Average Man – Randy Bachman, Robbie Bachman
  4. Woncha Take Me for a While – F. Turner, Randy Bachman
  5. Wild Spirit – F.Turner, Blair Thornton
  6. Take It Like a Man – F. Turner, Blair Thornton
  7. Lookin’ Out for #1 – Randy Bachman
  8. Away from Home – Blair Turner
  9. Stay Alive (mono) – Randy Bachman
  10. Down to the Line – Randy Bachman, Kim Fowley, Mark Anthony, Vincent Furnier

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.