Tag Archives: Morgan Robinson

On August 4, 2017.

On August 4, 2017, “Rounder Records” label released “Party of One”, the debut George Thorogood album. It was recorded in 2017, at “House of Blues Studios” in Encino, Los Angeles, and was produced by Jim Gaines.


  • George Thorogood – vocals, guitar, harmonica
  • Scott Billington – executive producer

Track listing:

  1. I’m a Steady Rollin’ Man – Robert Johnson
  2. Soft Spot – Alen Shamblin, Gary Nicholson
  3. Tallahassee Women – Tallahassee Tight
  4. Wang Dang Doodle – Willie Dixon
  5. Boogie Chillin’ – Bernard Besman, John Lee Hooker
  6. No Expectations – Mick Jagger, Keith Richards
  7. Bad News – John D. Loudermilk
  8. Down the Highway – Bob Dylan
  9. Got to Move – Elmore James, Marshall E. Sehorn
  10. Born with the Blues – Brownie McGhee
  11. The Sky is Crying – Morgan Robinson, Clarence Lewis, Elmore James
  12. The Hookers – John Lee Hooker
  13. Pictures from Life’s Other Side – traditional, Hank Williams
  14. One Bourbon, One Scotch, One Beer – John Lee Hooker
  15. Dynaflow Blues – John Ned Shines

On September 26, 1974.

On September 26, 1974, “Apple” label released “Walls and Bridges”, the fifth John Lennon studio album. It was recorded July – August 1974, at “Record Plant East” in New York City, and was produced by John Lennon.


  • John Lennon– lead, harmony and backing vocals, rhythm, acoustic and lead guitar, piano, whistling, percussion, arrangements
  • Ken Ascher– piano, Fender Rhodes, clavinet, mellotron
  • Jim Keltner– drums
  • Arthur Jenkins– percussion
  • Nicky Hopkins– piano
  • Klaus Voormann– bass guitar
  • Bobby Keys– tenor saxophone
  • Jesse Ed Davis– lead guitar, acoustic guitar
  • Eddie Mottau– acoustic guitar
  • The Philharmonic Orchestrange– arranged and conducted by Ken Ascher
  • Little Big Horns – Ron Aprea(alto saxophone), Bobby Keys (tenor saxophone), Frank Vicari (tenor saxophone), Howard Johnson (baritone saxophone), Steve Madaio (trumpet)
  • Julian Lennon– drums
  • Elton John– piano, Hammond organ, harmony background vocals
  • Harry Nilsson– backing vocals
  • The 44th Street Fairies: Joey Dambra, Lori Burton, May Pang – background vocals
  • Shelly Yakus– engineer
  • Jimmy Iovine– overdub engineer
  • Roy Cicala– remix engineer
  • May Pang – production coordinator
  • Roy Kohara – art direction
  • Bob Gruen– photography

Track listing:

All by John Lennon, except where noted.

 Going Down on Love

  1. Whatever Gets You Thru the Night
  2. Old Dirt Road – John Lennon, Harry Nilsson
  3. What You Got
  4. Bless You
  5. Scare
  6. #9 Dream
  7. Surprise, Surprise (Sweet Bird of Paradox)
  8. Steel and Glass
  9. Beef Jerky
  10. Nobody Loves You (When You’re Down and Out)
  11. Ya Ya – Lee Dorsey, Clarence Lewis, Morgan Robinson, Morris Levy


In December 1983.

In December 1983, “Warner Bros” label released “Invitation” the third Jaco Pastorius album. It was recorded at various venues during a tour of Japan, featuring his “Word of Mouth” big band, and was produced by Jaco Pastorius.


  • Jaco Pastorius— electric bass
  • Don Alias– percussion
  • Randy Brecker– trumpet
  • Peter Erskine– drums
  • Bobby Mintzer– tenor and soprano saxophone
  • Othello Molineaux– steel drum
  • Jean “Toots” Thielemans– harmonica
  • Elmer Brown, Forrest Buchtel, Ron Tooley – trumpet
  • Jon Faddis– trumpet
  • Wayne Andre– trombone
  • Dave Bargeron– trombone, tuba
  • Peter Graves – bass trombone, co–conductor
  • Bill Reichenbach– bass trombone
  • Mario Cruz– tenor and soprano saxophone, clarinet, alto flute
  • Randy Emerick – baritone saxophone, clarinet
  • Alex Foster– tenor, alto and soprano saxophone, clarinet, piccolo
  • Paul McCandless– tenor saxophone, oboe, English horn
  • Peter Gordon, Brad Warnaar – French horn

Track listing:

  1. Invitation – Bronisław Kaper
  2. Amerika – traditional
  3. Soul Intro/The Chicken – Jaco Pastorius, Pee Wee Ellis
  4. Continuum – Jaco Pastorius
  5. Liberty City – Jaco Pastorius
  6. Sophisticated Lady – Duke Ellington, Irving Mills, Mitchell Parish
  7. Reza/Giant Steps/Reza (reprise) – Jaco Pastorius, John Coltrane
  8. Fannie Mae – Buster Brown, Clarence Lewis, Morgan Robinson
  9. Eleven – Miles Davis, Gil Evans

In May 1971.

In May 1971, “A&M” label released “5th”, the fifth Lee Michaels  album. It was recorded in 1971, and was produced by Lee Michaels.


  • Lee Michaels– lead vocals, bass, guitar, keyboards, organ, piano, producer
  • Jackie Kelso– saxophone
  • Joel Larson– drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Lee Michaels except where noted.

  1. Keep the Circle Turning – Joel Christie
  2. You Are What You Do
  3. Willie & the Hand Jive – Johnny Otis
  4. Didn’t Have to Happen
  5. Rock Me Baby – Riley King, Joe Josea
  6. Do You Know What I Mean
  7. Ya Ya – Lee Dorsey, Clarence Lewis, Morgan Robinson, Morris Levy
  8. Can I Get a Witness – Brian Holland, Lamont Dozier, Eddie Holland
  9. Oak Fire
  10. I Don’t Want Her


On February 17, 1975.

John Lennon-rocknroll

On February 17, 1975, “Apple” label released “Rock ‘n’ Roll”, the sixth John Lennon studio album.  It was recorded October 1973 – October 1974, at “A&M Studios” and “Record Plant Studios”, and was produced by Phil Spector and John Lennon. it is an album of late 1950s and early 1960s songs as covered by John Lennon.


  • John Lennon – guitars, vocals
  • Jesse Ed Davis – guitar
  • Jim Calvert – guitar
  • Eddie Mottau – acoustic guitar
  • José Feliciano – acoustic guitar
  • Michael Hazelwood – acoustic guitar
  • Steve Cropper – guitar
  • Klaus Voormann – bass guitar, vocal
  • Leon Russell – keyboards
  • Ken Ascher – keyboards
  • Jim Keltner – drums
  • Hal Blaine – drums
  • Gary Mallaber – drums
  • Arthur Jenkins – percussion
  • Nino Tempo – saxophone
  • Jeff Barry – horn
  • Barry Mann – horn
  • Bobby Keys – horn
  • Peter Jameson – horn
  • Joseph Temperley – horn
  • Dennis Morouse – horn
  • Frank Vicari – horn

All tracks produced and arranged by John Lennon, except * produced by Phil Spector, and arranged by Spector and Lennon.

  1. Be-Bop-A-Lula – Tex Davis, Gene Vincent
  2. Stand by Me – Jerry Leiber, Mike Stoller, Ben E. King
  3. Medley: Rip It Up/Ready Teddy – Robert ‘Bumps’ Blackwell, John Marascalco
  4. You Can’t Catch Me * – Chuck Berry
  5. Ain’t That a Shame – Fats Domino, Dave Bartholomew
  6. Do You Wanna Dance? – Bobby Freeman
  7. Sweet Little Sixteen* – Chuck Berry
  8. Slippin’ and Slidin – Eddie Bocage, Albert Collins, Richard Wayne Penniman, James H. Smith
  9. Peggy Sue – Jerry Allison, Norman Petty, Buddy Holly
  10. Medley: Bring It On Home to Me/Send Me Some Lovin’ – Sam Cooke, John Marascalco, Leo Price
  11. Bony Moronie * – Larry Williams
  12. Ya Ya – Lee Dorsey, Clarence Lewis, Morgan Robinson, Morris Levy
  13. Just Because * – Lloyd Price