In May 1971.

In May 1971, “A&M” label released “5th”, the fifth Lee Michaels  album. It was recorded in 1971, and was produced by Lee Michaels.


  • Lee Michaels– lead vocals, bass, guitar, keyboards, organ, piano, producer
  • Jackie Kelso– saxophone
  • Joel Larson– drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Lee Michaels except where noted.

  1. Keep the Circle Turning – Joel Christie
  2. You Are What You Do
  3. Willie & the Hand Jive – Johnny Otis
  4. Didn’t Have to Happen
  5. Rock Me Baby – Riley King, Joe Josea
  6. Do You Know What I Mean
  7. Ya Ya – Lee Dorsey, Clarence Lewis, Morgan Robinson, Morris Levy
  8. Can I Get a Witness – Brian Holland, Lamont Dozier, Eddie Holland
  9. Oak Fire
  10. I Don’t Want Her



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.