Josh Teskey & Ash Grunwald: Push the Blues Away

On November 13, 2020, “Ivy League” label released “Push the Blues Away”, album by Josh Teskey and Ash Grunwald. It was recorded in 2020, at “Half Mile Harvest” in Warrandyte, VIC, Australia, and was produced by Sam Teskey.


  • Josh Teskey – vocals, guitar
  • Ash Grunwald – vocals, guitar
  • Sam Teskey – recording, mixing
  • Joe Carra – mastering
  • Sebastian White – design, illustration
  • Tom Dunphy – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Josh Teskey and Ash Grunwald, except where noted.

  1. Low Down Dog
  2. Hungry Heart – Josh Teskey
  3. Thinking Bout’ Myself – Ash Grunwald
  4. Push the Blues Away
  5. It Rained
  6. Sometimes with Feel
  7. Preachin’ the Blues – Son House
  8. The Sky Is Crying – Elmore James, Morgan Robinson, Clarence Lewis

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.