Tag Archives: Kevin Shields

On May 2, 2008.

On May 2, 2008, “GH Music” label released “The Hollow of Morning”, the third Gemma Hayes album. It was recorded 2006 – 2007, and was produced by David Odlum.


  • Gemma Hayes – vocals, guitar, piano, arrangements
  • Joe Chester – noise guitar, guitar, backing vocals
  • Paul Noonan – drums, backing vocals
  • Benzer – drums
  • Kevin Shields – guitar
  • Karl Odlum – guitar, arrangement

Track listing:

All tracks by Gemma Hayes

  1. This Is What You Do
  2. Out of Our Hands
  3. January 14th
  4. Home
  5. In Over My Head
  6. Chasing Dragons
  7. Don’t Forget
  8. Sad Ol Song
  9. At Constant Speed
  10. Under a Canopy

On March 19, 2001.

On March 19, 2001, “Epic” label released “Know Your Enemy”, the sixth Manic Street Preachers studio album. It was recorded in 2000, at “Rockfield Studios” in Monmouth, Wales,

and was produced by Dave Eringa, David Holmes, Greg Haver and Mike Hedges.


  • James Dean Bradfield– lead vocals, lead and rhythm guitar, keyboards
  • Sean Moore– drums, drum programming, trumpet
  • Nicky Wire– lead and backing vocal, acoustic guitar, bass
  • Nick Nasmyth – keyboards, backing vocals
  • Kevin Shields– guitar
  • The Avalanches– remixing

Track listing:

All lyrics by Nicky Wire, except “Ocean Spray”, by James Dean Bradfield; all music by Bradfield and Sean Moore, except “We Are All Bourgeois Now”, by Tim Gane, Malcolm Eden, John Williamson and Gary Baker.

  1. Found That Soul
  2. Ocean Spray
  3. Intravenous Agnostic
  4. So Why So Sad
  5. Let Robeson Sing
  6. The Year of Purification
  7. Wattsville Blues
  8. Miss Europa Disco Dancer
  9. His Last Painting
  10. My Guernica
  11. The Convalescent
  12. Royal Correspondent
  13. Epicentre
  14. Baby Elián
  15. Freedom of Speech Won’t Feed My Children” (contains a cover of the McCarthysong “We Are All Bourgeois Now” as a hidden track)

On November 21, 1988.


On November 21, 1988, “Creation Records” label released “Isn’t Anything”, the debut My Bloody Valentine studio album. It was recorded in 1988, at “Foel Studio” in Llanfair Caereinion, “Time Square Studios” and “Greenhouse Studio” in London, and was produced by Kevin Shields, Bilinda Butcher, Debbie Googe and Colm Ó Cíosóig. In 2013, NME magazine ranked the album at number 187 in its list of “The 500 Greatest Albums of All Time”.


  • Kevin Shields– vocals, guitar
  • Bilinda Butcher– vocals, guitar
  • Debbie Googe– bass
  • Colm Ó Cíosóig– drums, percussion
  • Dave Anderson– engineering
  • Steve Nunn – engineering
  • Alex Russell – engineering
  • Joe Dilworth– photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Kevin Shields except where noted.

  1. Soft as Snow (But Warm Inside) – Kevin Shields, Colm Ó Cíosóig
  2. Lose My Breath – Bilinda Butcher, Kevin Shields
  3. Cupid Come – Bilinda Butcher, Kevin Shields
  4. “(When You Wake) You’re Still in a Dream – Kevin Shields, Colm Ó Cíosóig
  5. No More Sorry – Bilinda Butcher, Kevin Shields
  6. All I Need
  7. Feed Me with Your Kiss
  8. Sueisfine – Kevin Shields, Colm Ó Cíosóig
  9. Several Girls Galore – Bilinda Butcher, Kevin Shields
  10. You Never Should
  11. Nothing Much to Lose
  12. I Can See It (But I Can’t Feel It)

On February 2, 2013.


On February 2, 2013, My Bloody Valentine self-released the album “MBV”.  it was recorded 1996 / 1997 and  2006 / 2012, and was produced by Kevin Shields. “MBV” was the band’s first full-length release with original material since 1991’s “Loveless”.


  • Kevin Shields
  • Bilinda Butcher
  • Debbie Googe
  • Colm Ó Cíosóig
  • Matthew Cooper – layout
  • Debbie Googe – layout
  • Lung – booklet images
  • Anna Meldal – booklet images
  • Nicholas Pankhurst – sleeve artwork, booklet images

Tracks listing:

All tracks by Kevin Shields.

  1. She Found Now
  2. Only Tomorrow
  3. Who Sees You
  4. Is This and Yes
  5. If I Am
  6. New You
  7. In Another Way
  8. Nothing Is
  9. Wonder 2

On January 31, 2000.


On January 31, 2000, “Creation” label released “XTRMNTR”  (pronounced “Exterminator”), the sixth Primal Scream studio album. It was recorded 1997 – 1999, and was produced by Primal Scream, Brendan Lynch,Adrian Maxwell Sherwood, Jagz Kooner, David Holmes, Hugo Nicolson, The Chemical Brothers,Kevin Shields and Tim Holmes. “XTRMNTR” won “Best Album” of the year at the “NME Calling Awards 2001”. “Q” magazine named it as one of the “50 Heaviest Albums of All Time”. “Stylus Magazine” ranked the album at number 10 on their “Stylus Decade” list of the “Top 100 Albums of the 2000s”. In 2014, magazine “NME” ranked “Shoot Speed/Kill Light” at number 190 and “Accelerator” at number 497 and in their list of the “500 Greatest Songs of All Time”, and the album is ranked at number 160 in “NME’s” “The 500 Greatest Albums of All Time”.


  • Bobby Gillespie
  • Andrew Innes
  • Robert Young
  • Gary “Mani” Mounfield
  • Martin Duffy
  • Darrin Mooney
  • Jim Hunt
  • Duncan Mackay
  • Marco Nelson
  • Kevin Shields
  • Bernard Sumner
  • Phil Mossman
  • Darren Morris
  • Zac Danziger
  • Brendan Lynch
  • Greg Knowles
  • Gay-Yee Westerhoff
  • Keith Tenniswood

Track listing:

All tracks by Primal Scream, except where noted.

  1. Kill All Hippies – Primal Scream, Nelson/Discovery Productions Inc.
  2. Accelerator
  3. Extarminator
  4. Swastika Eyes – Jagz Kooner Mix
  5. Pills
  6. Blood Money
  7. Keep Your Dreams – Gary “Mani” Mounfield
  8. Insect Royalty
  9. MBV Arkestra (If They Move Kill ‘Em)
  10. Swastika Eyes – Chemical Brothers Mix
  11. Shoot Speed/Kill Light