Tag Archives: Blood Money

On May 23, 1986.

On May 23, 1986, “Big Time Records” label released “Out of the Grey”, the third Dream Syndicate studio album. It was recorded 1985 – 1986, and was produced by Paul B. Cutler.


  • Steve Wynn– vocals, guitar
  • Paul B. Cutler – lead guitar, backing vocals
  • Mark Walton – bass
  • Dennis Duck – drums
  • Johnette Napolitano– vocals

Track listing:

All tracks Steve Wynn except where noted.

  1. Out of the Grey
  2. Forest for the Trees
  3. 50 in a 25 Zone – Steve Wynn, Dennis Duck, Mark Walton, Paul B. Cutler
  4. Boston
  5. Blood Money
  6. Slide Away
  7. Dying Embers – Steve Wynn, Mark Walton, Scott Walton
  8. Now I Ride Alone
  9. Drinking Problem
  10. Dancing Blind
  11. You Can’t Forget
  12. Let it Rain – Eric Clapton, Bonnie Bramlett

On August 7, 1990.

On August 7, 1990, “Mercury” label released “Blaze of Glory”, the debut Jon Bon Jovi solo studio album. It includes songs from and inspired by the movie Young Guns II. It was recorded April – June 1990, and was produced by Jon Bon Jovi and Danny Kortchmar.


  • Jon Bon Jovi – vocals, backing vocals, guitars, piano, harmonica
  • Kenny Aronoff– drums, percussion
  • Jeff Beck– electric guitar
  • Robbin Crosby– guitar
  • Bob Glaub, Randy Jackson– bass
  • Elton John– piano, backing vocals
  • Danny Kortchmar– guitar
  • Dale Lavi, The Runners – hand claps
  • Myrna Matthews, Camilla Lento – backing vocals
  • Aldo Nova– guitars, keyboards, piano, tambourine
  • Phil Parlapiano – accordion
  • Lou Diamond Phillips– vocals
  • Little Richard– piano, vocals
  • Brian Scheuble, Ron Jacobs – engineer
  • Alan Silvestri– arranger
  • Benmont Tench– organ, piano
  • Julia Waters, Maxine Waters – backing vocals
  • Waddy Wachtel– guitar, slide guitar
  • Brian Scheuble, Rob Jacobs: engineering
  • JD Dworkow: production coordinator

Track listing:

All tracks by Jon Bon Jovi, except where noted.

  1. Billy Get Your Guns
  2. Miracle
  3. Blaze of Glory
  4. Blood Money
  5. Santa Fe
  6. Justice in the Barrel
  7. Never Say Die
  8. You Really Got Me Now
  9. Bang a Drum
  10. Dyin’ Ain’t Much of a Livin’
  11. Guano City – Alan Silvestri

On May 7, 2002.


On May 7, 2002, “ANTI-label” released “Blood Money”, album by Tom Waits. The album contains songs written for the play Woyzeck, based on the play of the same name by Georg Büchner, and was produced by Kathleen Brennan and Tom Waits.

Track listing:

All tracks by Tom Waits and Kathleen Brennan.

  1. Misery Is the River of the World
  2. Everything Goes to Hell
  3. Coney Island Baby
  4. All the World Is Green
  5. God’s Away on Business
  6. Another Man’s Vine
  7. Knife Chase
  8. Lullaby
  9. Starving in the Belly of a Whale
  10. The Part You Throw Away
  11. Woe
  12. Calliope
  13. A Good Man Is Hard to Find


On January 31, 2000.


On January 31, 2000, “Creation” label released “XTRMNTR”  (pronounced “Exterminator”), the sixth Primal Scream studio album. It was recorded 1997 – 1999, and was produced by Primal Scream, Brendan Lynch,Adrian Maxwell Sherwood, Jagz Kooner, David Holmes, Hugo Nicolson, The Chemical Brothers,Kevin Shields and Tim Holmes. “XTRMNTR” won “Best Album” of the year at the “NME Calling Awards 2001”. “Q” magazine named it as one of the “50 Heaviest Albums of All Time”. “Stylus Magazine” ranked the album at number 10 on their “Stylus Decade” list of the “Top 100 Albums of the 2000s”. In 2014, magazine “NME” ranked “Shoot Speed/Kill Light” at number 190 and “Accelerator” at number 497 and in their list of the “500 Greatest Songs of All Time”, and the album is ranked at number 160 in “NME’s” “The 500 Greatest Albums of All Time”.


  • Bobby Gillespie
  • Andrew Innes
  • Robert Young
  • Gary “Mani” Mounfield
  • Martin Duffy
  • Darrin Mooney
  • Jim Hunt
  • Duncan Mackay
  • Marco Nelson
  • Kevin Shields
  • Bernard Sumner
  • Phil Mossman
  • Darren Morris
  • Zac Danziger
  • Brendan Lynch
  • Greg Knowles
  • Gay-Yee Westerhoff
  • Keith Tenniswood

Track listing:

All tracks by Primal Scream, except where noted.

  1. Kill All Hippies – Primal Scream, Nelson/Discovery Productions Inc.
  2. Accelerator
  3. Extarminator
  4. Swastika Eyes – Jagz Kooner Mix
  5. Pills
  6. Blood Money
  7. Keep Your Dreams – Gary “Mani” Mounfield
  8. Insect Royalty
  9. MBV Arkestra (If They Move Kill ‘Em)
  10. Swastika Eyes – Chemical Brothers Mix
  11. Shoot Speed/Kill Light