On November 21, 1988.


On November 21, 1988, “Creation Records” label released “Isn’t Anything”, the debut My Bloody Valentine studio album. It was recorded in 1988, at “Foel Studio” in Llanfair Caereinion, “Time Square Studios” and “Greenhouse Studio” in London, and was produced by Kevin Shields, Bilinda Butcher, Debbie Googe and Colm Ó Cíosóig. In 2013, NME magazine ranked the album at number 187 in its list of “The 500 Greatest Albums of All Time”.


  • Kevin Shields– vocals, guitar
  • Bilinda Butcher– vocals, guitar
  • Debbie Googe– bass
  • Colm Ó Cíosóig– drums, percussion
  • Dave Anderson– engineer
  • Steve Nunn – engineer
  • Alex Russell – engineer
  • Joe Dilworth– photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Kevin Shields except where noted.

  1. Soft as Snow (But Warm Inside) – Kevin Shields, Colm Ó Cíosóig
  2. Lose My Breath – Bilinda Butcher, Kevin Shields
  3. Cupid Come – Bilinda Butcher, Kevin Shields
  4. “(When You Wake) You’re Still in a Dream – Kevin Shields, Colm Ó Cíosóig
  5. No More Sorry – Bilinda Butcher, Kevin Shields
  6. All I Need
  7. Feed Me with Your Kiss
  8. Sueisfine – Kevin Shields, Colm Ó Cíosóig
  9. Several Girls Galore – Bilinda Butcher, Kevin Shields
  10. You Never Should
  11. Nothing Much to Lose
  12. I Can See It (But I Can’t Feel It)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.