Tag Archives: This Time Around

In May 1973.

In May 1973, “Island” label released “You Broke My Heart So… I Busted Your Jaw”, the sixth Spooky Tooth album. It was recorded in 1973, at “Olympic Studios”, “Island Studios” and “Apple Studios” in London, and was produced by Mike Harrison, Gary Wright, Mick Jones, Chris Stewart and Bryson Graham.


  • Mike Harrison– lead vocals, piano, harmonica
  • Gary Wright– organ, backing vocals, piano
  • Mick Jones– guitars, backing vocals
  • Chris Stewart –bass
  • Bryson Graham– drums, percussion
  • Val Burke – bass, backing vocals
  • Chris Kimsey– engineer, mixing
  • Phil McDonald – mixing
  • Rod Thear – mixing, tape operator
  • Klaus Voorman– cover drawings

Track listing:

All tracks by Gary Wright, except where noted.

  1. Cotton Growing Man
  2. Old as I Was Born
  3. This Time Around – Bryson Graham
  4. Holy Water
  5. Wildfire
  6. Self Seeking Man
  7. Times Have Changed – Mick Jones, Gary Wright
  8. Moriah

On March 1, 1994.


On March 1, 1994, “Elektra” label released “Bewitched”, the second Luna studio album. It was recorded in 1993, at “RPM Studios” and “Right Track Studios” in New York City, and was produced by Dean Wareham, Sean Eden, Justin Harwood, Stanley Demeski and Victor Van Vugt.


  • Dean Wareham– vocals, guitars
  • Sean Eden –guitar
  • Justin Harwood– bass, vibes, Hammond organ
  • Stanley Demeski –drums, percussion, vibes
  • Sterling Morrison– guitar
  • Grasshopper –clarinet
  • Frank London– trumpet
  • Baumgartner– Hammond organ
  • Victor Van Vugt– engineer
  • Jen Monnar – assistant engineer
  • Susanne Dyer – assistant engineer
  • Mastered byBob Ludwig

Track listing:

All tracks are by Dean Wareham, Sean Eden, Justin Harwood, Stanley Demeski, lyrics by Dean Wareham.

  • California (All the Way)
  • Tiger Lily
  • Friendly Advice
  • Bewitched
  • This Time Around
  • Great Jones Street
  • Going Home
  • Into the Fold
  • I Know You Tried
  • Sleeping Pill