Peter Frampton: Rise Up

On June 20, 1980, “A&M” label released “Rise Up”, the eight Peter Frampton album. It was recorded in November 1980, at “The Hit Factory” in New York City, and was produced by Peter Frampton.


  • Peter Frampton – vocals, acoustic and electric guitar, keyboards
  • Bos Sabino – keyboards
  • Bob Mayo – keyboards, guitar, backing vocals
  • Billy Alessi – Yamaha CP 70, Korg ES 50
  • Elliot Randall – backing guitar
  • John Regan – bass guitar
  • Stanley Sheldon – bass guitar, backing vocals
  • Gary Mallaber – drums 
  • Jamie Oldaker – drums
  • Anton Fig – drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Peter Frampton, except where noted.

  1. You Kill Me
  2. I Don’t Wanna Let You Go
  3. Rise Up – Alessi Brothers
  4. Breaking All The Rules – Peter Frampton, Keith Reid
  5. Wasting The Night Away
  6. Midland Maniac – Steve Winwood, lyrics reworked by Peter Frampton
  7. I Can’t Stand It (Live)
  8. I’m in You (Live)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.