Peter Frampton: Thank You Mr. Churchill

On May 27, 2010, “Eagle Rock” and “New Door Records” labels released “Thank You Mr. Churchill”, the fourteenth Peter Frampton studio album. It was recorded in 2009, and was produced by Chris Kimsey.


  • Peter Frampton – vocals, acoustic and electric guitar, bass, dulcimer, E-bow, Wurlitzer, ukulele
  • Eddie Willis, Gordon Kennedy – electric guitar
  • Rob Jones – grand piano, synthesizer
  • Benmont Tench – Hammond organ
  • Bob Babbitt, Craig Young – bass
  • Matt Cameron – drums, percussion
  • Chad Cromwell, Kenneth “Spider” Rice – drums
  • Eric Darken – percussion
  • Julian Frampton – vocals
  • Kira Small, Marcia Ware, Scat Springs – backing vocals
  • Don Gunn – engineer

Track listing:

All tracks by Peter Frampton; except where noted.

  1. Thank You Mr. Churchill – Peter Frampton, John Regan
  2. Solution – Peter Frampton, Gordon Kennedy
  3. Road to the Sun – Peter Frampton, Julian Frampton
  4. I’m Due a You – Peter Frampton, Gordon Kennedy
  5. Vaudeville Nanna and the Banjolele – Peter Frampton, Gordon Kennedy
  6. Asleep at the Wheel
  7. Suite: Liberte. A. Megumi B. Huria Wat
  8. Restraint – Peter Frampton, Gordon Kennedy
  9. I Want it Back
  10. Invisible Man – Peter Frampton, Gordon Kennedy
  11. Black Ice
  12. Non North America edition
  13. I Understand – (bonus track)
  14. A Thousand Dreams – (bonus track)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.