Tag Archives: Resonance

On September 16, 2014.

On September 16, 2014, “Asthmatic Kitty” label released “This Is My Hand”, the fifth My Brightest Diamond album.  It was recorded in 2014, and was produced by Zac Rae and Shara Worden.


  • Shara Worden– vocals, guitar, keyboards, drum programming, kalimba, wind and choral arrangements
  • Zac Rae – keyboards, guitar, percussion, drum programming
  • Casey Foubert – guitar, keyboards, autoharp, percussion, interruptions
  • Timo Andres– piano, celesta
  • Chris Bruce – bass guitar
  • Earl Harvin– drums, drum machine
  • Brian Wolfe – drums, percussions
  • Jason Treuting – glockenspiel
  • Megan Levin – harp
  • Alex Sopp – flute
  • Hideaki Aomori – alto saxophone, clarinet
  • CJ Camerieri – trumpet, horn
  • Michael Davis– trombone
  • Khorikos Choir – gang vocals
  • DM Stith- guest vocalist
  • Vocals recorded by John Smerek, Shara Worden, Zac Rae; Joel Hamburger (choir)
  • Vocal editing by Lawson White, Shara Worden, Zac Rae
  • Winds recorded by Pat Dillett assisted by David Groener
  • Drums recorded by Casey Foubert, Giovanni Nicoletta, Zac Rae
  • Mixed and mastered by  Husky Hoskulds
  • Layout, design by DM Stith
  • Cover photography by Bernd Preiml

Track listing:

All tracks by Shara Worden except where noted.

  1. Pressure
  2. Before the Words
  3. This Is My Hand
  4. Lover Killer – Helga Davis, Shara Worden, Zac Rae
  5. I Am Not the Bad Guy – Helga Davis, Shara Worden
  6. Looking at the Sun – Earl Harvin, Shara Worden
  7. Shape
  8. So Easy
  9. Resonance – Earl Harvin, Shara Worden
  10. Apparition – Shara Worden, Zac Rae, lyrics by Stéphane Mallarmé