Tag Archives: Dig

In December 1957.

In January 1957, “Prestige” label released “2 Trumpets”, an album by Art Farmer and Donald Byrd. It was recorded in August 1956, at “Van Gelder Studio” in Hackensack, New Jersey, and was produced by Bob Weinstock.


  • Art Farmer – trumpet 
  • Donald Byrd – trumpet
  • Jackie McLean – alto saxophone 
  • Barry Harris – piano
  • Doug Watkins – bass
  • Art Taylor – drums

Track listing:

  1. The Third – Donald Byrd
  2. Contour – Kenny Drew
  3. When Your Lover Has Gone – Einar Aaron Swan
  4. Dig – Miles Davis
  5. Round Midnight – Thelonious Monk, Cootie Williams, Bernie Hanighen

On August 10, 1993.

On August 10, 1993, “Capitola” label released “Dig”, the debut I Mother Earth album. It was recorded in 1993, at “A&M Studios” in Los Angeles; “Rumbo Recorders” in Canoga Park; “Studio 56” in “Track Record Studios” in Hollywood, “Red Zone” in Burbank, and was produced by Mike Clink.


  • Edwin– vocals
  • Jagori Tanna– guitars, bass, backing vocals
  • Bruce Gordon– bass
  • Christian Tanna– drums
  • Luis Conte– percussion
  • Armando Borg– percussion
  • Mike Finnigan– Hammond B3 organ

Track listing:

All tracks by Edwin, Jagori Tanna, Bruce Gordon and Christian Tanna.

  1. The Mothers
  2. Levitate
  3. Rain Will Fall
  4. So Gently We Go
  5. Not Quite Sonic
  6. Production
  7. Lost My America
  8. No One
  9. Undone
  10. Basketball
  11. And the Experience
  12. The Universe in You

On August 25, 2009.

On August 25, 2009, “Loud & Proud” label released the self-titled, eight Collective Soul album (also known as Rabbit). It was recorded in Atlanta, Georgia, and was produced by Ed Roland.


  • Ed Roland- rhythm guitar, lead vocals
  • Dean Roland- rhythm guitar
  • Will Turpin- bass guitar, backing vocals
  • Joel Kosche- lead guitar, occasional backing vocals
  • Cheney Brannon- drums, percussion

Track listing:

All tracks by Ed Roland except where noted.

  1. Welcome All Again
  2. Fuzzy
  3. Dig
  4. You – Ed Roland, Dean Roland, Joel Kosche, Will Turpin
  5. My Days
  6. Understanding – Ed Roland, Dean Roland, Joel Kosche, Will Turpin
  7. Staring Down
  8. She Does
  9. Lighten Up
  10. Love
  11. Hymn for My Father


On November 28, 2006.


On November 28, 2006, “Epic” label released “Light Grenades”, the sixth Incubus studio album. It was recorded January – July 2006, at “Henson Recording Studios” in Hollywood, and at “Southern Tracks Recording” in Atlanta, Georgia, and was produced by Brendan O’Brien.


  • Brandon Boyd- lead vocals, percussion, guitar
  • Mike Einziger- lead guitar, Rhodes, string arrangements, bass guitar
  • Jose Pasillas- drums
  • Ben Kenney- bass guitar, vocals
  • Chris Kilmore- turntables, Hammond B3, Moog Voyager, Rhodes,  piano, Marxophone, theremin

Track listing:

All tracks by Incubus.

  1. Quicksand
  2. A Kiss to Send Us Off
  3. Dig
  4. Anna Molly
  5. Love Hurts
  6. Light Grenades
  7. Earth to Bella (Part I)
  8. Oil and Water
  9. Diamonds and Coal
  10. Rogues
  11. Paper Shoes
  12. Pendulous Threads
  13. Earth to Bella (Part II)


On August 18, 1989.


On August 16, 1989, “EG Records” label released “Dig?”, the second Bill Bruford’s Earthworks album. It was recorded November – December 1988, and was produced by Adam Moseley and Bill Bruford.


  • Bill Bruford- acoustic and electronic drums, percussion
  • Django Bates- keyboards, tenor horn, trumpet
  • Iain Ballamy- soprano, alto and tenor and baritone saxophones
  • Tim Harries- acoustic and fretless bass

Track listing:

  1. Stromboli Kicks – Iain Ballamy, Django Bates, Bill Bruford
  2. Gentle Persuasion – Iain Ballamy, Django Bates
  3. Downtown – Tony Hatch
  4. Pilgrim’s Way – Iain Ballamy, Bill Bruford
  5. Dancing on Frith Street – Django Bates
  6. A Stone’s Throw – Iain Ballamy, Django Bates, Bill Bruford
  7. Libreville – Iain Ballamy, Django Bates, Bill Bruford
  8. Coroboree – Iain Ballamy, Bill Bruford