Tag Archives: Django Bates

On April 15, 2011.

On April 15, 2011, “Edition Records” label released “Golden Xplosion”, the second Marius Neset studio album. It was recorded by in January 2010, at “Village Recording”, and was produced by Marius Neset and Anton Eger.


  • Marius Neset- tenor and soprano saxophones
  • Django Bates- piano, keyboards, E-flat horn, trumpet
  • Jasper Høiby- double bass
  • Anton Eger– drums
  • August Wanngren – mixing
  • Thomas Eberger – mastering
  • Siv-Anne Skogen – front cover photography
  • Tim Dickeson, Dave Stapleton – additional photography
  • Dave Stapleton – artwork, design
  • Dave Stapleton – executive producer

Track listing: 

All tracks by Marius Neset except where noted.

  1. Introducing: Golden Xplosion
  2. Golden Xplosion
  3. City On Fire
  4. Sane
  5. Old Poison (XL)
  6. Shame Us – Marius Neset, Anton Eger
  7. Saxophone Intermezzo – Marius Neset, Daniel Davidsen
  8. The Real YSJ
  9. Saxophone Intermezzo II
  10. Angel Of The North
  11. Epilogue

On August 18, 1989.


On August 16, 1989, “EG Records” label released “Dig?”, the second Bill Bruford’s Earthworks album. It was recorded November – December 1988, and was produced by Adam Moseley and Bill Bruford.


  • Bill Bruford- acoustic and electronic drums, percussion
  • Django Bates- keyboards, tenor horn, trumpet
  • Iain Ballamy- soprano, alto and tenor and baritone saxophones
  • Tim Harries- acoustic and fretless bass

Track listing:

  1. Stromboli Kicks – Iain Ballamy, Django Bates, Bill Bruford
  2. Gentle Persuasion – Iain Ballamy, Django Bates
  3. Downtown – Tony Hatch
  4. Pilgrim’s Way – Iain Ballamy, Bill Bruford
  5. Dancing on Frith Street – Django Bates
  6. A Stone’s Throw – Iain Ballamy, Django Bates, Bill Bruford
  7. Libreville – Iain Ballamy, Django Bates, Bill Bruford
  8. Coroboree – Iain Ballamy, Bill Bruford