Tag Archives: Pierre Henry

In December 1969.

In December 1969, “Island” label released “Ceremony”, album by Spooky Tooth and Pierre Henry. It was recorded in 1969, and was produced by Pierre Henry, Mike Harrison, Gary Wright, Luther Grosvenor, Andy Leigh and Mike Kellie.


  • Pierre Henry– synthesizer, electronics
  • Mike Harrison– vocals, keyboards
  • Gary Wright– vocals, electronic organ, keyboards
  • Luther Grosvenor– guitars
  • Andy Leigh – bass, guitar
  • Mike Kellie– drums, percussion
  • Recorded and engineered by Andy Johns

Track listing:

All tracks by Pierre Henry and Gary Wright

  1. Have Mercy
  2. Jubilation
  3. Confession
  4. Prayer
  5. Offering
  6. Hosanna

On February 22, 2000.


On February 22, 2000, “Beoynd” label released “Freak Magnet”, the eighth Violent Femmes studio album. It was recorded at “Big House”, “Soundtrack”, “Odin”, “Son/Re”, “DV’s Perversion Room” in Milwaukee, and was produced by Warren Bruleigh, Violent Femmes, Pierre Henry and Tom Grimley.


  • Gordon Gano– vocal, guitar
  • Brian Ritchie– bass, guitar, keyboards, percussion, shakuhachi, vocal, additional recording, cover design
  • Guy Hoffman– drums, percussion, vocal

Track listing:

All tracks by Gordon Gano, except where noted.

  1. Hollywood Is High
  2. Freak Magnet
  3. Sleepwalkin
  4. All I Want
  5. New Generation – Rose Marie McCoy,Albert Ayler, Mary Parks
  6. In the Dark
  7. Rejoice and Be Happy
  8. Mosh Pit – Gordon Gano and Brian Ritchie
  9. Forbidden – William Carlos Williams, Gordon Gano
  10. When You Died
  11. At Your Feet
  12. I Danced – Max Dunn, Gordon Gano
  13. I’m Bad
  14. Happiness Is
  15. A Story – Gordon Gano, Brian Ritchie