Tag Archives: Ceremony

On April 5, 2019.

On April 5, 2019, “Epic” label released “Amidst the Chaos” the sixth Sara Bareilles studio album. It was recorded in 2018, at “The Village” in Los Angeles, “Sound City Studios” in Van Nuys, CA, and was produced by T Bone Burnett. Track “Saint Honesty” earned Bareilles a “Grammy Award” for “Best American Roots Performance” at the 2020 ceremony.


  • Sara Bareilles – vocals, piano, electric guitar, programming
  • Marc Ribot – guitar, ukulele
  • Blake Mills – guitar, mandolin, 6-string bass
  • Joseph Ryan – guitar; vocal harmonies
  • T Bone Burnett – guitar
  • Patrick Warren – keyboards, string arrangements
  • Keefus Ciancia – keyboards
  • Philip Khronengold – piano
  • Dennis Crouch – acoustic and electric bass
  • Zachary Dawes – electric bass, 6-string bass
  • Jim Keltner – drums, percussion
  • Jay Bellerose – drums; percussion
  • Mike Piersante – percussion
  • John Legend – vocals
  • Emily King – vocal harmonies
  • Gabriel Johnson – trumpet
  • Billy Centenaro, Karl Wingate, Joseph Lorge – second engineer
  • Jason Wormer – editing
  • Gavin Lurssen – mastering
  • Pete Giberga – executive producer
  • Ivy Skoff – contractor, production coordinator

Track listing:

All tracks by Sara Bareilles, except where noted.

  1. Fire
  2. No Such Thing – Sara Bareilles, Justin Tranter
  3. Amor
  4. If I Can’t Have You – Sara Bareilles, Emily King, Aaron Sterling
  5. Eyes on You
  6. Miss Simone – Sara Bareilles, Lori McKenna
  7. Wicked Love
  8. Orpheus
  9. Poetry by Dead Man – Sara Bareilles, Justin Tranter
  10. Someone Who Loves Me
  11. Saint Honesty – Sara Bareilles, Lori McKenna
  12. A Safe Place to Land – Sara Bareilles, Lori McKenna

In December 1969.

In December 1969, “Island” label released “Ceremony”, album by Spooky Tooth and Pierre Henry. It was recorded in 1969, and was produced by Pierre Henry, Mike Harrison, Gary Wright, Luther Grosvenor, Andy Leigh and Mike Kellie.


  • Pierre Henry– synthesizer, electronics
  • Mike Harrison– vocals, keyboards
  • Gary Wright– vocals, electronic organ, keyboards
  • Luther Grosvenor– guitars
  • Andy Leigh – bass, guitar
  • Mike Kellie– drums, percussion
  • Recorded and engineered by Andy Johns

Track listing:

All tracks by Pierre Henry and Gary Wright

  1. Have Mercy
  2. Jubilation
  3. Confession
  4. Prayer
  5. Offering
  6. Hosanna

A MusiCares Tribute to Bruce Springsteen


“A MusiCares Tribute to Bruce Springsteen” is a concert video filmed in 2013 at the “MusiCares Person of the Year” ceremony to honor and pay tribute to musician Bruce Springsteen for his artistic achievement in the music industry and dedication to philanthropy. The ceremony was hosted by Jon Stewart and features performances by musicians who have long been fans and admirers of Springsteen’s body of work. Springsteen and the E Street Band concluded the ceremony with their own performance. The video is directed by Leon Knoles.

Track listing:

  1. Adam Raised a Cain – performed by Alabama Shakes
  2. Because the Night – performed by Patti Smith
  3. Atlantic City – performed by Natalie Maines, Ben Harper and Charlie Musselwhite
  4. American Land – performed by Ken Casey of the Dropkick Murphys
  5. My City of Ruins – performed by Mavis Staples and Zac Brown
  6. I’m on Fire – performed by Mumford and Sons
  7. American Skin (41 Shots) -performed by Jackson Browne and Tom Morello
  8. My Hometown – performed by Emmylou Harris
  9. One Step Up – performed by Kenny Chesney
  10. Streets of Philadelphia – performed by Elton John
  11. Hungry Heart – performed by Juanes
  12. Tougher Than the Rest – performed by Tim McGraw and Faith Hill
  13. The Ghost of Tom Joad – performed by Jim James and Tom Morello
  14. Dancing in the Dark – performed by John Legend
  15. Lonesome Day – performed by Sting
  16. Born in the U.S.A. – performed by Neil Young and Crazy Horse
  17. We Take Care of Our Own – performed by Bruce Springsteen  and the E Street Band
  18. Death to My Hometown – performed by Bruce Springsteen  and the E Street Band
  19. Thunder Road – performed by Bruce Springsteen and the E Street Band
  20. Born to Run – performed by Bruce Springsteen and the E Street Band
  21. Glory Days – performed by Bruce Springsteen and the E Street Band

The set is released on DVD, Blu-ray and Digital download through “Columbia” label.