In June 1976.

In June 1976, “Bronze” label released “High and Mighty”, the ninth Uriah Heep studio album. It was recorded December 1975 – March 1976, and was produced by David Byron, John Wetton, Lee Kerslake, Mick Box and Ken Hensley. “High and Mighty”  was the last Uriah Heep album to feature vocalist and founding member David Byron.


  • David Byron – lead vocals
  • Mick Box – lead guitar, acoustic guitar, 12-string acoustic guitar
  • Ken Hensley – vocals, organ, piano, electric piano, Moog synthesizer, tubular bells, guitar, slide guitar, acoustic guitar, electric 12-string guitar, pedal steel guitar
  • John Wetton – vocals, bass guitar, mellotron, electric piano
  • Lee Kerslake – vocals, drums, percussion

Track listing:

All tracks by Ken Hensley, except where noted

  1. One Way or Another
  2. Weep in Silence – Ken Hensley, John Wetton
  3. Misty Eyes
  4. Midnight
  5. Can’t Keep a Good Band Down
  6. Woman of the World
  7. Footprints in the Snow – Ken Hensley, John Wetton
  8. Can’t Stop Singing
  9. Make a Little Love
  10. Confession

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.