On September 7, 2015.


On September 7, 2015, “Hit n Run Phase One”, the thirty-eighth Prince studio album was first released on “Tidal” streaming service, and on September 15 was released  on CD on “NPG Records”. It was recorded 2013 – 2015, at “Paisley Park”, and was produced by Prince and Joshua Welton.


  • Prince – vocals, guitar, bass, mixing, mastering
  • Joshua Welton – various instruments, mixing, mastering
  • Martin Homent – cover art, illustration

Track listing:

  1. Million $ Show – Prince, Joshua Welton
  2. Shut This Down – Prince, Joshua Welton
  3. Ain’t About 2 Stop – Prince, Joshua Welton
  4. Like a Mack – Prince, Joshua Welton
  5. This Could B Us – Prince
  6. Fallinlove2nite – Prince
  7. X’s Face – Prince, Joshua Welton
  8. Hardrocklover – Prince, Joshua Welton
  9. Nelson – Prince, Joshua Welton
  10. 1000 X’s & O’s – Prince
  11. June – Prince, Joshua Welton

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.