On August 31, 2009.

On August 31, 2009, “Silver Arrow” label released “Before the Frost…Until the Freeze”, the eighth and final Black Crowes studio album. It was recorded in 2009, and was produced by Paul Stacey.


  • Christopher Robinson– vocals, harmonica, guitars
  • Richard Robinson– vocals, guitars, sitar
  • Sven Pipien– vocals, bass
  • Steve Gorman– drums, percussion
  • Luther Dickinson– guitars, mandolin
  • Adam MacDougall– vocals, keyboards
  • Larry Campbell– banjo, fiddle, pedal steel
  • Joe Magistro – percussion
  • Paul Stacey– engineer, mixing
  • Justin Guip, Chris Edwards – engineer
  • James Russick Smith, Brendan McDonough – engineer assistant
  • Phillip Parsons, Ben Hampson – mixing assistant
  • Adam “Cutlets” Richards – band assistant
  • Arik Roper– illustrations
  • Alan Forbes– poster art

 Track listing:

All tracks by Christopher Robinson and Richard Robinson, except where noted.

  1. Good Morning Captain
  2. Been a Long Time (Waiting on Love)
  3. Appaloosa
  4. A Train Still Makes a Lonely Sound
  5. I Ain’t Hiding – Christopher Robinson
  6. Kept My Soul
  7. What Is Home? – Richard Robinson
  8. Houston Don’t Dream About Me
  9. Make Glad
  10. And the Band Played On…
  11. The Last Place That Love Lives – Christopher Robinson

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.