Tag Archives: DVD

On July 22, 2016.

On July 22, 2016, “Inside Out Music” label released “Dot”, the fifth Karmakanic album. It was recorded in 2016, at “Reingold Studio”, “Annanstans Studios”, “Mill House Studio”, “LBA Studios” and “Rites Of Spring Festival”, and was produced by Jonas Reingold.


  • Jonas Reingold – vocals, acoustic and electric guitar, bass, arranger, recording, mixing
  • Göran Edman – lead vocals 
  • Nils Erikson – lead vocals, recordings
  • Alex Reingold, Christine Lenk, Norah Reingold – vocals
  • Krister Johnson – acoustic and electric guitars
  • Andy Bartosh – electric guitar, mastering
  • Lalle Larsson – vocals, keyboards
  • Andy Tillison – keyboards
  • Morgan Agren – drums
  • Ray Aichinger – flute, saxophone
  • T Betow – recording
  • Hugh Syme – art direction, design, illustration

Track listing:

All tracks by Jonas Reingold, except where noted.

  1. Dot
  2. God The Universe and Everything Else No One Really Cares About – Part I
  3. Higher Ground
  4. Steer by the Stars – Andy Tillson, Jason Reingold
  5. Traveling Minds
  6. God The Universe And Everything Else No One Really Cares About – Part II

Live from Rosfest 2012 (DVD)

  1. Send a Message from the Heart
  2. Do You Tango
  3. Turn It Up
  4. 1969
  5. Eternally
  6. The Making of Dot
  7. Interviews

On March 19, 2013.

On March 19, 2013, “Cryptogramophone” label released “For People in Sorrow” the twelve Alex Cline album. It was recorded in 2011, at the “Angel City Jazz Festival” in Los Angeles, and was produced by Alex Cline.


  • Alex Cline – drums, percussion
  • Larry Ward – recitation
  • Dwight Trible – voice
  • G.E. Stinson – electric guitar, electronics
  • Myra Melford – piano, harmonium
  • Mark Dresser – bass
  • Will Salmon – conductor
  • Dan Clucas – cornet, flute
  • Oliver Lake – saxophone, flute
  • Vinny Golia – woodwinds
  • Jeff Gauthier – electric violin
  • Maggie Parkins – cello
  • Zeena Parkins – harp
  • Sister Dang Nghiem – chant, bell

Track listing:


  1. A Wild Thing
  2. People in Sorrow


  1. For People in Sorrow 

A MusiCares Tribute to Bruce Springsteen


“A MusiCares Tribute to Bruce Springsteen” is a concert video filmed in 2013 at the “MusiCares Person of the Year” ceremony to honor and pay tribute to musician Bruce Springsteen for his artistic achievement in the music industry and dedication to philanthropy. The ceremony was hosted by Jon Stewart and features performances by musicians who have long been fans and admirers of Springsteen’s body of work. Springsteen and the E Street Band concluded the ceremony with their own performance. The video is directed by Leon Knoles.

Track listing:

  1. Adam Raised a Cain – performed by Alabama Shakes
  2. Because the Night – performed by Patti Smith
  3. Atlantic City – performed by Natalie Maines, Ben Harper and Charlie Musselwhite
  4. American Land – performed by Ken Casey of the Dropkick Murphys
  5. My City of Ruins – performed by Mavis Staples and Zac Brown
  6. I’m on Fire – performed by Mumford and Sons
  7. American Skin (41 Shots) -performed by Jackson Browne and Tom Morello
  8. My Hometown – performed by Emmylou Harris
  9. One Step Up – performed by Kenny Chesney
  10. Streets of Philadelphia – performed by Elton John
  11. Hungry Heart – performed by Juanes
  12. Tougher Than the Rest – performed by Tim McGraw and Faith Hill
  13. The Ghost of Tom Joad – performed by Jim James and Tom Morello
  14. Dancing in the Dark – performed by John Legend
  15. Lonesome Day – performed by Sting
  16. Born in the U.S.A. – performed by Neil Young and Crazy Horse
  17. We Take Care of Our Own – performed by Bruce Springsteen  and the E Street Band
  18. Death to My Hometown – performed by Bruce Springsteen  and the E Street Band
  19. Thunder Road – performed by Bruce Springsteen and the E Street Band
  20. Born to Run – performed by Bruce Springsteen and the E Street Band
  21. Glory Days – performed by Bruce Springsteen and the E Street Band

The set is released on DVD, Blu-ray and Digital download through “Columbia” label.