On March 19, 2013.

On March 19, 2013, “Cryptogramophone” label released “For People in Sorrow” the twelve Alex Cline album. It was recorded in 2011, at the “Angel City Jazz Festival” in Los Angeles, and was produced by Alex Cline.


  • Alex Cline – drums, percussion
  • Larry Ward – recitation
  • Dwight Trible – voice
  • G.E. Stinson – electric guitar, electronics
  • Myra Melford – piano, harmonium
  • Mark Dresser – bass
  • Will Salmon – conductor
  • Dan Clucas – cornet, flute
  • Oliver Lake – saxophone, flute
  • Vinny Golia – woodwinds
  • Jeff Gauthier – electric violin
  • Maggie Parkins – cello
  • Zeena Parkins – harp
  • Sister Dang Nghiem – chant, bell

Track listing:


  1. A Wild Thing
  2. People in Sorrow


  1. For People in Sorrow 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.