On August 12, 1994.

On August 12, 1994, “Subharmonic” label released “Metatron”, the third Praxis album. It was recorded in 1994, and was produced by Bill Laswell and John Matarazzo.


  • Bill Laswell- bass
  • Buckethead– guitar
  • Brain– drums
  • Cookie Marenco – engineer
  • James Koehnline – artwork, cover art
  • Aldo Sampieri – design

Track listing:

  1. Wake the Dead
  2. Skull Crack (We Are Not Sick Men)
  3. Meta-Matic
  4. Cathedral Space (Soft Hail of Electrons)
  5. Turbine
  6. Vacuum-Mass
  7. Cannibal (Heart Shape of the Iron Blade)
  8. Inferno/Heatseeker/Exploded Heart
  9. Warm Time Machine/Low End Transmission/Over the Foaming Deep
  10. Double Vision
  11. Armed (T.S.A. Agent #5)
  12. Warcraft (Bruce Lee’s Black Hour of Chaos)
  13. Triad (The Saw is Family)
  14. Space After (The Consciousness That Dances and Kills)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.