On August 29, 1980.

On August 29, 1980, “Chrysalis” label released “A”, the thirteen Jethro Tull studio album . It was recorded in 1980 at the “Maison Rouge Mobile” and “Maison Rouge Studios” in London,  and was produced by Ian Anderson and Robin Black.


  • Ian Anderson– vocals, flute, acoustic guitar
  • Martin Barre– electric guitar
  • Dave Pegg– bass, mandolin
  • Mark Craney– drums
  • Eddie Jobson– keyboards, electric violin, synthesizer

Track listing:

All tracks by Ian Anderson with additional music material from Eddie Jobson.

  1. Crossfire
  2. Flyingdale Flyer
  3. Working Kohn, Working Joe
  4. Black Sunday
  5. Protect and Survive
  6. Batteries not Included
  7. Uniform
  8. W.D.
  9. The Pine Marten’s Jig
  10. And Further On

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.