Cheap Trick: Lap of Luxury

On April 12, 1988, “Epic” label released “Lap of Luxury”, the tenth Cheap Trick studio album. It was recorded 1987 – 1988, at “One on One Studios”, “Sound Castle Studios” and “A&M Studios” in Hollywood, and was produced by Richie Zito.


  • Robin Zander – lead and backing vocals, rhythm guitars, synthesizers
  • Rick Nielsen – lead guitars, backing vocals
  • Tom Petersson – 12 string bass, backing vocals
  • Bun E. Carlos – drums, percussions
  • Phil Kaffel – engineer
  • Jim Champagne, Bernard Frings, Mike Tacci, Bob Vogt, Toby Wright – engineer assistant
  • Howie Weinberg – mastering
  • Caroline Greyshock – photography

Track listing:

  1. Let Go – Rick Nielsen, Todd Cerney
  2. No Mercy – Jon Lind, Jim Scott
  3. The Flame – Bob Mitchell, Nick Graham
  4. Space – Mike Chapman, Holly Knight
  5. Never Had a Lot to Lose – Robin Zander, Tom Peterson
  6. Don’t Be Cruel – Otis Blackwell, Elvis Presley
  7. Wrong Side of Love – Rick Nielsen, Todd Cerney
  8. All We Need Is a Dream – Rick Nielsen, Robin Zander, Gregg Giuffria
  9. Ghost Town – Rick Nielsen, Diane Warren
  10. All Wound Up – Robin Zander, Tom Peterson, Janna Allen

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.