Rush: Grace Under Pressure

On April 12, 1984, “Anthem Records” label released “Grace Under Pressure”, the tenth Rush studio album. It was recorded November 1983 – March 1984, at “Le Studio” in Morin-Heights, Quebec, Canada, and was produced by Peter Henderson, Geddy Lee, Alex Lifeson and Neil Peart.


  • Alex Lifeson – guitars, synthesizers
  • Geddy Lee – vocals, bass guitar, synthesizers
  • Neil Peart – drums, percussion, electronic percussion
  • Peter Henderson – engineer
  • Frank Opolko – engineer assistant
  • Robert Di Gioia – engineer assistant
  • Jon Erikson – pre-production engineer
  • Paul Northfield – PPG synthesizer programming assistance
  • Jim Burgess – PPG synthesizer programming assistance
  • Hugh Syme – art direction, cover painting
  • Yousuf Karsh – portrait
  • Moon Records – executive production

Track listing:

All lyrics by Neil Peart, all music by Geddy Lee and Alex Lifeson.

  1. Distant Early Warning
  2. Afterimage
  3. Red Sector A
  4. The Enemy Within (Part I of Fear)
  5. The Body Electric
  6. Kid Gloves
  7. Red Lenses
  8. Between the Wheels

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.