On September 16, 2011.

On September 16, 2011, “RCA” label released “Velociraptor!” the fourth Kasabian studio album. It was recorded November 2010 – March 2011 in Leicester, England, and was produced by Dan the Automator and Sergio Pizzorno.


  • Tom Meighan– lead and backing vocals
  • Sergio Pizzorno– lead, co-lead and backing vocals, lead and rhythm guitars, synthesizer, bass guitar
  • Chris Edwards– bass guitar
  • Ian Matthews – drums
  • Jay Mehler– guitar
  • Sandris Skyrimš – guitar
  • Tim Carter – guitar, percussion
  • Ben Kealey– keyboards
  • Dan Ralph Martin – guitar, percussion
  • Gary Alesbrook – trumpet
  • Mat Coleman – trombone
  • Andrew Kinsman – saxophone
  • London Metropolitan Orchestra– strings
  • Jessica Dannheisser – orchestration
  • Andy Brown – conducting
  • Tim Carter, Joe Kearns– engineering
  • Aitor Throup– design, art direction
  • Neil Bedford – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Sergio Pizzorno.

  1. Let’s Roll Just Like We Used To
  2. Days Are Forgotten
  3. Goodbye Kiss
  4. La Fée Verte
  5. Velociraptor!
  6. Acid Turkish Bath (Shelter from the Storm)
  7. I Hear Voices
  8. Re-Wired
  9. Man of Simple Pleasures
  10. Switchblade Smiles
  11. Neon Noon

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.