Tag Archives: Joe LaPorta

On May 15, 2012.

On May 15, 2012, “Sub Pop” label released “Bloom”, the fourth Beach House studio album. It was recorded in 2011, at “Sonic Ranch” in Texas, “Magpie Cage” in Baltimore, and was produced by Chris Coady, Victoria Legrand and Alex Scally.


  • Victoria Legrand– vocals, keyboards, organ, piano
  • Alex Scally– backing vocals, guitar, basses, piano, organ, keyboards, drum machine edits, programming
  • Daniel Franz – live drums, percussion
  • Joe Cueto – viola
  • Chris Coady– engineering, mixing
  • Manuel Calderon– assistant engineering
  • Brooks Harlan – engineering
  • Phil Joly – assistant engineering
  • Joe LaPorta– mastering
  • Brian Roettinger – design

Track listing:

All lyrics by Victoria Legrand; all music by Alex Scally, Victoria Legrand and Daniel Franz.

  1. Myth
  2. Wild
  3. Lazuli
  4. Other People
  5. The Hours
  6. Troublemaker
  7. New Year
  8. Wishes
  9. On the Sea
  10. Irene – includes the hidden track “Wherever You Go”



On April 29, 2016.

On April 29, 2016, “Amplify” label released “Ocean by Ocean”, the fifth Boxer Rebellion album. It was recorded in 2016, and was produced by Billy Bush.


  • Nathan Nicholson – vocals, guitar, keyboards
  • Andrew Smith – lead guitar
  • Adam Harrison – bass guitar
  • Piers Hewitt – drums
  • Billy Bush – engineer, mixing
  • Joe LaPorta – mastering
  • Trevor McCarthy – artwork
  • Glen Alberastine – layout, design

Track listing:

All tracks by Nathan Nicholson, Andrew Smith, Adam Harrison and Piers Hewitt.

  1. Weapon
  2. Big Ideas
  3. Let’s Disappear
  4. Put Yourself Together
  5. Firework
  6. Keep Me Close
  7. Redemption
  8. The Fog I Was Lost In
  9. You Can Love Me
  10. Let It Go


On April 2, 2013.

On April 2, 2013, “Equal Vision Records” label released “Migrant”, the fifth Dear Hunter studio album. It was recorded in 2013, and was produced by Mike Watts and Casey Crescenzo.


  • Casey Crescenzo – vocals, guitars, bass, piano, electric piano, organ, glockenspiel, synth, engineer
  • Nick Sollecito – bass
  • Kim Lonetree – cello
  • Connor Doyle –guitar
  • Rob Parr – guitar, acoustic guitar
  • Nick Crescenzo – drums, percussion
  • Pasquale T. Lannelli – soprano, alto, tenor and baritone saxophone, clarinet, bass clarinet
  • Andrew Mericle – trumpet
  • Anna Stromer – viola
  • Chris Baum, Sue Buzzard – violin
  • Azia Crescenzo, Judy Crescenzo – vocals
  • Tom Flynn, Tom Happel, Anthony Augusta, Levi Audette, Phil Crescenzo, Steve Haigler – engineer
  • Joe LaPorta – mastering
  • Mike Watts – engineer, mixing
  • Lissy Elle Laricchia – photography
  • Cameron Thorne – typography, design

Track listing:

All tracks by Casey Crescenzo.

  1. Bring You Down
  2. Whisper
  3. Shame
  4. An Escape
  5. Shouting at the Rain
  6. The Kiss of Life
  7. Girl
  8. Cycles
  9. Sweet Naivete
  10. Let Go
  11. This Vicious Place
  12. Don’t Look Back


On May 4, 2010.

On May 4, 2010, “Dangerbird” label released “Omni”, the fourth Minus the Bear album. It was recorded in 2010, and was produced by Joe Chiccarelli, Jake Snider, Dave Knudson, Erin Tate, Cory Murchy and Alex Rose.


  • Jake Snider- lead vocals, guitar
  • Dave Knudson- guitar, omnichord
  • Erin Tate- drums
  • Cory Murchy – bass
  • Alex Rose – keyboards, vocals
  • Mixed by Joe Chiccarelli
  • Mastered by Emily Lazar and Joe Laporta
  • Additional recording by Jake Snider and Alex Rose
  • Rachel Flotard – additional vocals
  • Jonny Mendoza – recording assistant
  • Assistant Engineer: Jay Follette
  • Assistant Engineer: Eric Corson
  • Track Editor: Lars Fox
  • Drum Tech: Gregg Keplinger
  • Additional Drum Tech: Phil Petrocelli
  • Guitar Tech: John Stephan
  • Keyboard Tech: Kurt Bujack

Track listing:

All lyrics by Jake Snider, all music by Jake Snider, Dave Knudson, Erin Tate, Cory Murchy and Alex Rose, except where noted.

  1. My Time
  2. Summer Angel
  3. Secret Country
  4. Hold Me Down
  5. Excuses
  6. The Thief – lyrics co-written by Alex Rose
  7. Into the Mirror
  8. Animal Backwards – lyrics co-written by Alex Rose
  9. Dayglow Vista Rd.
  10. Fooled by the Night

On April 12, 2012.

On April 12, 2011, “Roswell/RCA” label released “Wasting Light”, the seventh Foo Fighters studio album. It was recorded September – December 2010, at Dave Grohl’s garage, and was produced by Butch Vig. In 2012, “Wasting Light” earned Foo Fighters five “Grammy Awards”, including “Best Rock Album”. The album was certified 2 x Platinum in Australia by “ARIA”, Platinum in Canada by “Music Canada”, 2 x Platinum in New Zealand by “RMNZ”, and Platinum in UK by “BPI”.


  • Dave Grohl– lead vocals, rhythm guitar, lead guitar
  • Pat Smear– rhythm guitar, lead guitar, baritone guitar
  • Nate Mendel– bass
  • Taylor Hawkins– drums, backing vocals, percussion
  • Chris Shiflett– lead guitar, backing vocals, tenor guitar
  • Bob Mould– guitar and backing vocals, backing vocals
  • Krist Novoselic– bass, accordion
  • Rami Jaffee– keyboards, mellotron, organ
  • Jessy Greene– violin
  • Fee Waybill– backing vocals
  • Butch Vig – percussion
  • Drew Hester− percussion
  • Alan Moulder– mixing
  • Joe LaPorta– mastering
  • Emily Lazar– mastering
  • James Brown – engineer
  • Morning Breath Inc. – art direction, design
  • Steve Gullick – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Dave Grohl, Taylor Hawkins, Nate Mendel, Chris Shiflett and Pat Smear.

  1. Bridge Burning
  2. Rope
  3. Dear Rosemary
  4. White Limo
  5. Arlandria
  6. These Days
  7. Back & Forth
  8. A Matter of Time
  9. Miss the Misery
  10. I Should Have Known
  11. Walk

On March 31, 2014.

On March 31, 2014, “Fiction” label released “Education, Education, Education & War”, the fifth Kaiser Chiefs studio album. It was recorded in 2013, at “The Maze Studio” in Atlanta, and was produced by Ben H. Allen III.


  • Ricky Wilson– lead vocals, percussion
  • Andrew “Whitey” White– guitar, backing vocals
  • Simon Rix– bass guitar, backing vocals
  • Nick “Peanut” Baines– keyboards
  • Vijay Mistry– drums, percussion
  • Ben H. Allen III – programming, acoustic guitar, organ, percussion, synthesizer, background vocals
  • Michael H. Brauer– mixing
  • Gavin Bush – engineering, mixing
  • Jason Kingsland – engineering
  • Sumner Jones – engineering
  • Mark Bengtson – mixing assistant, Pro-Tools
  • Richard Wilkinson – additional production
  • Joe LaPorta– mastering
  • Bill Nighy– narrator
  • Cally – art direction, design
  • Ross Neil – drawing

Track listing:

  1. The Factory Gates – Nick Baines, Simon Rix, Fraser T Smith, Andrew White, Ricky Wilson
  2. Coming Home – Nick Barnes, Simon Rix, Andrew White, Ricky Wilson
  3. Misery Company – Nick Baines, Petraglia, Simon Rix, Andrew White, Ricky Wilson
  4. Ruffians on Parade – Nick Baines, Simon Rix, Fraser T Smith, Andrew White, Ricky Wilson
  5. Meanwhile Up in Heaven – Nick Baines, Simon Rix, Andrew White, Richard Wilkinson, Ricky Wilson
  6. One More Last Song – Nick Baines, Simon Rix, Andrew White, Richard Wilkinson, Ricky Wilson
  7. My Life – Nick Baines, Ben H. Allen III, Marcus Killian, Simon Rix, Andrew White, Ricky Wilson
  8. Bows & Arrows – Nick Baines, Simon Rix, Andrew White, Richard Wilkinson, Ricky Wilson
  9. Cannons – Nick Baines, Simon Rix, Andrew White, Fraser T Smith, Richard Wilkinson, Ricky Wilson
  10. Roses – Nick Baines, Ben H. Allen III, Simon Rix, Andrew White, Ricky Wilson