The Isley Brothers: This Old Heart of Mine

On May 17, 1966, “Tamla” label released “This Old Heart of Mine”, the fourth Isley Brothers (The) studio album. It was recorded 1965 – 1966, at “Studio A, Hitsville USA” in Detroit, Michigan, and was produced by Robert Gordy, Brian Holland, Lamont Dozier and William Stevenson.


  • Ronald Isley – lead vocals
  • O’Kelly Isley, Jr. – backing vocals
  • Rudolph Isley – backing vocals
  • The Andantes (Jackie Hicks, Marlene Barrow, Louvain Demps) – backing vocals
  • The Funk Brothers – all instruments

Track listing:

All tracks by Holland-Dozier-Holland, except where noted.

  1. Nowhere to Run
  2. Stop! In the Name of Love
  3. This Old Heart of Mine (Is Weak for You) – Holland-Dozier-Holland, Sylvia Moy
  4. Take Some Time for Love – Thomas Kemp, Robert Gordy
  5. I Guess I’ll Always Love You
  6. Baby Don’t You Do It
  7. Who Could Ever Doubt My Love
  8. Put Yourself in My Place – Holland-Dozier-Holland, John Thornton
  9. I Hear a Symphony
  10. Just Ain’t Enough Love
  11. There’s No Love Left – Holland-Dozier-Holland, James Dean
  12.  Seek and You Shall Fine – Ivy Jo Hunter, William Stevenson

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.