The Darling Buds: Pop Said…

In February 1989, “Epic” label released “Pop Said…”, the debut Darling Buds (The) album. It was recorded 1987 – 1988, at “The Greenhouse” in London, and was produced by Pat Collier.


  • Andrea Lewis – vocals
  • Geriant “Harley” Farr – guitar
  • Chris McDonogh – bass
  • Richard Gray “Bloss”- drums
  • The Designers Republic – artwork, design
  • Paul Rider – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Harley Farr and Andrea Lewis

  1. Hit the Ground
  2. Burst
  3. Uptight
  4. The Other Night
  5. Big Head
  6. Let’s Go Round There
  7. She’s Not Crying
  8. Shame on You
  9. You’ve Got to Choose
  10. Spin
  11. When It Feels Good
  12. Things We Do for Love

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.