Tag Archives: Procession

On February 14, 1990.

On February 14, 1990, “WEA International” label released “The City”, the 15th Vangelis studio album. It was recorded in 1989, at “Hotel de la Ville” in Rome and “Mega Studios” in Paris, and was produced by Vangelis.


  • Vangelis – synthesizers, drum machines, arrangements
  • Roman Polanski– narrative
  • Emmanuelle Seigner – narrative
  • Kathie Hill – voices
  • Kimura Reiko – voices
  • Mixamo Yuko – voices
  • Red Tiger! – art direction, design
  • Stathis Zalikis – photography
  • Vassilis Markis – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Vangelis.

  1. Dawn
  2. Morning Papers
  3. Nerve Centre
  4. Side Streets
  5. Good to See You
  6. Twilight
  7. Red Lights
  8. Procession

In March 1969.


In March 1969, “Reprise” label released “Family Entertainment”, the second Family album. It was recorded 1968 – 1969, and was produced by Glyn Johns and John Gilbert. “Family Entertainment” was the last album with the band original lineup.


  • Roger Chapman – lead and backing vocals, percussion
  • John “Charlie” Whitney – guitars, organ, piano
  • Jim King – saxophone, backing and lead vocals, piano
  • Ric Grech – bass, backing and lead vocals, violin
  • Rob Townsend: drums, percussion
  • Nicky Hopkins: piano

Track listing:

All tracks by Roger Chapman and John “Charlie” Whitney except where noted.

  1. The Weaver’s Answer
  2. Observation from a Hill
  3. Hung Up Down
  4. Summer 67 – John “Charlie” Whitney
  5. How-Hi-the-Li – Ric Grech
  6. Second Generation Woman – Ric Grech
  7. From Past Archives
  8. Dim
  9. Procession – John “Charlie” Whitney
  10. Face in the Cloud – Ric Grech
  11. Emotions – John “Charlie” Whitney, Ric Grech, Roger Chapman


On March 8, 1974.


On March 8, 1974, “Parlaphone” label released “Queen II”, the second Queen studio album. It was recorded in August 1973, at “Trident Studios” in London, and was produced by Roy Thomas Baker, Robin Geoffrey Cable, Freddie Mercury, Brian May, Roger Taylor and John Deacon. The cover photography was by Mick Rock. In the 1994 edition of “The Guinness All Time Top 1000 Albums”, “Queen II” was voted number 202. In 2005, “Kerrang!” magazine readers voted “Queen II” the 72nd greatest British rock album ever. In 2006, the album was featured in “Classic Rock and Metal Hammer’s “The 200 Greatest Albums of the 70s.”


  • Freddie Mercury– lead and backing vocals,  piano,  harpsichord, string piano
  • Brian May– electric and acoustic guitars, bells, lead vocals, backing vocals, piano, organ
  • Roger Taylor– drums, gong, marimba, backing vocals, lead vocals
  • John Deacon– bass guitar, acoustic guitar
  • Roy Thomas Baker– castanets, stylophone
  • Robin Cable – piano effects 

Track listing:

All tracks on the White Side (side one) by Brian May except “The Loser in the End” by Roger Taylor. All tracks on the Black Side (side two) by Freddie Mercury.

White Side

  1. Procession
  2. Father to Son
  3. White Queen (As It Began)
  4. Some Day One Day
  5. The Loser in the End

Black Side

  1. Ogre Battle
  2. The Fairy Feller’s Master-Stroke
  3. Nevermore
  4. The March of the Black Queen
  5. Funny How Love Is
  6. Seven Seas of Rhye