Weather Report: Procession

In February 1983, “Columbia” label released “Procession”, the eleventh Weather Report album. It was recorded in 1982, and was produced by Josef Zawinul and Wayne Shorter.


  • Josef Zawinul – keyboards
  • Wayne Shorter – soprano and tenor saxophones
  • Victor Bailey – bass
  • Omar Hakim – vocals, drums, guitar
  • José Rossy – percussion, concertina
  • The Manhattan Transfer – vocals
  • Neil Dorfsman, Tom Fouce, Mitch Gibson, Tom Miller – engineer
  • John Lykes – cover artwork
  • Bruce Talamon – photography

Track listing:

  1. Procession – Josef Zawinul
  2. Plaza Real – Wayne Shorter
  3. Two Lines – Josef Zawinul
  4. Where the Moon Goes – lyrics by Nan O’Byrne and Josef Zawinul, music by Josef Zawinul
  5. The Well – Wayne Shorter, Joseph Zawinul
  6. Molasses Run – Omar Hakim

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.