Tag Archives: Rome

On March 21, 1975.

On March 21, 1975, “Horo” label released “Jazz a Confronto 21”, the fourth Don Pullen album. It was recorded in 1974, at “Titania Studios” in Rome, Italy, and was produced by Aldo Sinesio.


  • Don Pullen— piano
  • George Adams— tenor saxophone, flute, percussion
  • David Williams — bass, percussion
  • Dannie Richmond— drums, vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by Don Pullen except where noted.

  1. Calypso in Roma
  2. Sploogie Doo – Dannie Richmond
  3. Dee Arr
  4. Traceys Of Daniel



On July 17, 2015.

On July 17, 2015, “Because Music” label released “Magnifique”, the fifth Ratatat studio album. It was recorded 2011 – 2015, and was produced by Evan Mast and Mike Stroud.


  • Mike Stroud – guitar, melodic, synthesizer, percussion
  • Evan Mast – bass, synthesizer, percussion
  • Vlado Meller – mastering
  • E*vax – design

Track listing:

All tracks by Mike Stroud and Evan Mast.

  1. Intro
  2. Cream on Chrome
  3. Magnifique
  4. Abrasive
  5. Countach
  6. Drift
  7. Pricks of Brightness
  8. Nightclub Amnesia
  9. Cold Fingers
  10. Supreme
  11. Rome
  12. Primetime
  13. I Will Return
  14. Outro

On May 16, 2011.

On May 16, 2011, “Parlophone / EMI / Lex / Third Man” labels released “Rome”, album by Danger Mouse and Daniele Luppi. It was recorded in 2006 – 2011, at “Forum Studios”, and was produced by Danger Mouse and Daniele Luppi. The album was inspired by the music from spaghetti westerns.


  • Danger Mouse – arrangements, mixing
  • Daniele Luppi – arrangements, mixing, orchestra, and choir conductor
  • Gegè Munari – drums, percussion
  • Dario Rosciglione – upright and electric bass
  • Luciano Ciccaglioni – acoustic and electric guitars
  • Antonello Vannucchi – celesta, harpsichord, organ, piano
  • Roberto Podio – percussion
  • Gilda Buttà– celesta, harpsichord
  • Cantori Moderni – choir
  • Edda Dell’Orso- soprano vocals
  • Jack White, Norah Jones– vocals
  • Fabio Patrignani – engineer, mixing

Track listing:

All tracks by Daniele Luppi and Brian Burton.

  1. Theme of Rome
  2. The Rose with the Broken Neck – lyrics by Jack White
  3. Morning Fog (interlude)
  4. Seasons Trees – lyrics by B. Burton
  5. Her Hollow Ways (interlude)
  6. Roman Blue
  7. Two Against One – lyrics by Jack White
  8. The Gambling Priest
  9. The World (interlude)
  10. Black – B. Burton
  11. The Matador Has Fallen
  12. Morning Fog
  13. Problem Queen – lyrics by B. Burton
  14. Her Hollow Ways
  15. The World – lyrics by Jack White


On January 13, 1973.


On January 13, 1973, “EMI / Purple” label released “Who Do We Think We Are”, the seventh Deep Purple album. It was recorded July 1972 in Rome, and October 1972 in Frankfurt, with the “Rolling Stones Mobile Studio”, and was produced by Ritchie Blackmore, Jon Lord, Ian Paice, Ian Gillan and Roger Glover. It was band’s last album with singer Ian Gillan and bassist Roger Glover (until 1984 album “Perfect Strangers”).


  • Ritchie Blackmore– lead guitar, bass guitar
  • Jon Lord– keyboards, organ, piano
  • Ian Paice– drums, percussion
  • Ian Gillan– lead vocals
  • Roger Glover– bass guitar
  • Martin Birch – engineer
  • Roger Glover, John Coletta – cover design
  • Mixed by Ian Paice and Roger Glover

Track listing:

All tracks by Ritchie Blackmore, Ian Gillan, Roger Glover, Jon Lord and Ian Paice.

  1. Woman from Tokyo
  2. Mary Long
  3. Super Trouper
  4. Smooth Dancer
  5. Rat Bat Blue
  6. Place in Line
  7. Our Lady


On April 3, 2006.


On April 3, 2006, “Attack” label released “Ringleader of the Tormentors”, the eighth Morrissey studio album. It was recorded September–November 2005,  at “Forum Music Village” in Rome, and was produced by Tony Visconti.


  • Morrissey– vocals
  • Alain White– guitar, backing vocals
  • Boz Boorer– guitar
  • Jesse Tobias– guitar
  • Gary Day– bass guitar
  • Matt Chamberlain– drums
  • Michael Farrell– piano, organ, keyboards, trumpet, trombone, percussion
  • Ennio Morricone– string arrangement on “Dear God Please Help Me”
  • Children’s choir:
  • Laura Adriani
  • Gaia e Andrea Baroni
  • Niccolo Centioni
  • Julia D’Andrea
  • Alice e Ester Diodovich
  • Marco Lorecchio
  • Charlotte Patrignani

Track listing:

  1. I Will See You in Far-Off Places – Morrissey and Alan White
  2. Dear God Please help Me – Morrissey and Alan White
  3. You Have Killed Me – Morrissey and Jesse Tobias
  4. The Youngest Was the Most Loved – Morrissey and Jesse Tobias
  5. In the Future When All’s Well – Morrissey and Jesse Tobias
  6. The Father Who Must Be Killed – Morrissey and Alan White
  7. Life Is a Pigsty – Morrissey and Alan White
  8. I’ll Never Be Anybody’s Hero Now – Morrissey and Alan White
  9. On the Streets I Ran – Morrissey and Jesse Tobias
  10. To Me You Are a Work of Art – Morrissey and Alan White
  11. I Just Want to See the Boy Happy – Morrissey and Jesse Tobias
  12. At Last I Am Born – Morrissey and Michael Farrell