In March 1969.


In March 1969, “Reprise” label released “Family Entertainment”, the second Family album. It was recorded 1968 – 1969, and was produced by Glyn Johns and John Gilbert. “Family Entertainment” was the last album with the band original lineup.


  • Roger Chapman – lead and backing vocals, percussion
  • John “Charlie” Whitney – guitars, organ, piano
  • Jim King – saxophone, backing and lead vocals, piano
  • Ric Grech – bass, backing and lead vocals, violin
  • Rob Townsend: drums, percussion
  • Nicky Hopkins: piano

Track listing:

All tracks by Roger Chapman and John “Charlie” Whitney except where noted.

  1. The Weaver’s Answer
  2. Observation from a Hill
  3. Hung Up Down
  4. Summer 67 – John “Charlie” Whitney
  5. How-Hi-the-Li – Ric Grech
  6. Second Generation Woman – Ric Grech
  7. From Past Archives
  8. Dim
  9. Procession – John “Charlie” Whitney
  10. Face in the Cloud – Ric Grech
  11. Emotions – John “Charlie” Whitney, Ric Grech, Roger Chapman



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s